Marinated Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! We grow mini carrots and I have always looked for a good carrot salad for those hot summer days. Very tasty and eye appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
This is a great carry in dish for pot lucks. Not only can you make it a few days prior to the carry-in, everybody loves it and wants the resipe. Plus, you don't have to worry about duplicate dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This salad is the best. I left out the celery and have often used a regular onion instead of green onions (which my local grocery store never has in stock!). Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINTREE7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I wasn't too sure about this recipe, but had a bunch of carrots that needed using up. I was really surprised how good it was! I used olive oil, a sweet/spicy mustard, and added a little more onion. Really tasty. Thanks, Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This is a very tasty salad. Instead of green onion, I used thinly sliced onion rings (sweet onions like Vidalia). And I left out the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love this recipe! The first time I had it I was probably 10 years old. A friend of my parent's had us over for dinner and this is the only thing I actually remember having that night. My mom got the recipe from her that night and we've had it ever since. Her recipe didn't have celery in it but I'm sure it's just as good. The only thing I wanted to add here is that when I make it I use 2 tablespoons of oil instead of 1/4 cup (you could probably omit it completely). Splenda works well in place of the sugar and I only use half a green bell pepper. You could even use more carrots, this makes a lot of juice for two pounds of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Just like what Mom used to make when I was a kid. It is always better the next day or two after the flavors meld. Awesome sour addition to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I found this recipe to be quite tangy due to the amount of vinegar. My children did not like it at all. When presenting it wasn't very eye appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious. I cook the carrots only 2 minutes, so they are tender/crisp. Sliced radishes are also good in this. I substitute an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce for the soup. The marinade makes a great salad dressing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is standard fare at our house. I don't put celery in it but no reason to eliminate it except for personal preference. An 8 oz. can of tomato sauce works for a can of tomato soup substitution. I only use 1/4 cup of sugar and make up the difference with Splenda, otherwise I make it as presented here. We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States