Marinated, Breaded Lamb Chops with Rosemary and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought this recipe was great. I used half soya sauce and half Worchestershire. I also used crushed corn flakes instead of bread crumbs. The lamb was very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I was looking for something quick and easy with ingredients I actually had home already. I used dried rosemary instead of fresh and only marinated for 30-40 minutes in a ziploc bag. It still came out tasting heavenly. I think this is my new favorite lamb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was a great recipe for lamp chops! I had read another review that used half soy sauce and half worchestershire sauce so I did that. We like our lamb medium rare so I cooked it 15 minutes on one side and then inserted a meat thermometer and cooked to 160 degrees. Next time I will cook it to 155 as I like it a little rarer.The flavors were great regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
By far the best recipe I've ever tried from this website! I'm not much of a cook yet but I try lot. When I made this my boyfriend of 7 years told me this was the best meal I've ever cooked. I agree. I tried it as is and it is good. Then I tried exchanging the soy sauce for balsamic vinegar and it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Excellent!!! Did it twice, and will do again. My husband love it as well. More the meat stays in marinade more tender it is. Followed exactly as written. Whoever loves lamb should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was very tasty & very easy~ thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was very tender and tasty. My husband just loved it. Served with crispy wedge potatoes baked in oven and greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very tasty! The breading ended up a bit soggy though. Will probably make his again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made it exactly as it said, except I cooked it for 15 min per side and it was well done but tender. I only marinated it for 1 1/2 hr, next time I would marinate it longer so that the flavours have more time blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Great recipe! My first time making lamb, and definitely a great recipe to start with! I didn't bread the chops as the recipe calls for, and instead used the marinade and then grilled them. Next time I'll be more brave and try the exact recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States