Marinated, Breaded Lamb Chops with Rosemary and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Interesting recipe - like the marinate, did as many other recommenders suggested and cut the Worcestershire and soy sauce in half. Bread crumbs were fairly soggy after baking as some others had mentioned. I will try cooking it at 400 or 425 for 10 min a side next time to see if that helps crisp the outside. All in all, a good dinner experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
i reduced Worcestershire sauce to 1/2 a cup and add 1/2 cup of red wine. I marinated for 8hrs in a zip lock bag turning twice. I liked using the marinade in the breading process. I cooked placed directly on oven rack with a tray on the rack underneath (to save turning) and backed for 30 minutes. They were tender and flavorful. A little over cooked (we like as medium rare). The bread crumb did crisp, but did not brown. My only criticism is not with the recipe per say, mainly that all the flavoring really overpowered the lamb. We like lamb for the lamb. I'll definitely try this marinade on some beef though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy S
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was my first time making anything with lamb. I liked it, but thought the Worcestershire sauce was too overpowering. I should have read the other reviews beforehand and diluted it with something else... I marinated the meat for about 2.5 hours and it turned out very tender. The crust was somewhat soggy, especially on the bottom half, but had a good flavor. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
yuk! I'm taking this out of my recipe box. Breading was soggy and the taste was not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made these tonight and they were ok. I think the problem was the chops we had (gamey), not the recipe. Had no problem with them getting crisp, but I put the pan in the oven as it preheated, then added the chops once the oven was ready. I used half the Worcestershire as several other people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This recipe was flavorful however it over powered the taste of the lamb. Our family felt that the flavor didn’t “match” with lamb. The bread crumbs didn’t crisp up and were soggy. I might use this marinade on a different kind of meat, like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
better without bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by worldbeat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very tasty! The breading ended up a bit soggy though. Will probably make his again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made it exactly as it said, except I cooked it for 15 min per side and it was well done but tender. I only marinated it for 1 1/2 hr, next time I would marinate it longer so that the flavours have more time blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I was looking for something quick and easy with ingredients I actually had home already. I used dried rosemary instead of fresh and only marinated for 30-40 minutes in a ziploc bag. It still came out tasting heavenly. I think this is my new favorite lamb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States