Marinated Black-Eyed Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made it without the bacon to be vegetarian, but I still think it's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The longer it sits the better it gets. I made it without the bacon and adjusted the recipe by adding a tad more salt to compensate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Not the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Absolutely love this and it's so easy!! Used coconut oil instead of olive oil, omitted bacon and used fresh black eyes peas. Soaked beans over night and cooked. If you cook your own just make sure to turn them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
So good! I used half black beans and half blacked eyed peas. Suggestion: double it!! Add more hot peppers if you like some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Laurel
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Healthy, simple, vinegary, and delicious. I doubled the cumin because I love it so much & dry roasted it in a pan before adding it to the salad to release a bit more flavour. A great side dish, or a healthy lunch. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I loved this salad! The two different vinegars and the cumin gave this a fabulous flavor. I just ate it as a salad, but I can definitely see it as a dip with tortilla chips at a barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is an awsome recipe! Our family loved it with the fresh jalapenos, parsley, and the bacon just made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly except only used 1 lred bell pepper. (Between the parsley, beans, and red bell, the dish was colorful enough so I saved some money and elimiated the yellow bell.) Recipe was easy and good but I wouldn't say it was awesome. The bacon can be eliminated; it only adds fat and calories. It didn't add any taste to the dish. I will make it again because it was so easy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States