Marinated Barbequed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Very good side for a bbq!I let the veggies marinate during 3 hours and the lemon flavour was perfectly balanced. I didn't use as much olive oil as suggested by the recipe: 1 tbsp was plenty enough for us (and much healthier!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This recipe was excellent. I added asparagus to the veggies. I marinated overnight which produced a much stronger lemon flavor, Yum. I also added salt and pepper and extra garlic to the marinade. My husband loved this recipe and it made for a quite colorful presentation. If you marinate overnight, you might not want to add the eggplant until the next morning as it overabsorbs the marinade and may be too strong in flavor for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Fantastic! I make this all the time!!!! Sometimes I switch up the vegetables but keep the same basic marinade - real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Fantastic and easy to make! The longer it marinated, the better it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
YUM! I used mushrooms,yellow squash and broccoli in the marinade and it was delicious! I marinated for one hour and then grilled them! I will definitely keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Yum!!! Very tasy recipe. I add little bit of vinegar and more garlic, coz I am a garlic lover. Thanks for the wonderful racipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Delicious! Next time I will add additional chopped basil at the end for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Upgrading this to 5 stars. Should have edited my review a long time ago. It is the Eggplant that absorbs too much of the lemon flavour - so adjust accordingly. I now chop in large segments and grill on a bbq grill plate. Still love it... wonderfu!! I do add extra garlic :) and truly, although dried basil works, fresh is wonderful! lThe 4 stars is more from my way of preparing. Should not have left them to marinated as long as I did (about 3 hours)as the lemon taste was a tiny bit too strong. I also only had one clove of garlic, too bad, could have used more! The vegetable mix was wonderful. I love eggplant and you can do almost any vegie mix with this. Throw in a jalapeno for a little bite! Had only dried basil but it worked fine. Always marinate in a bag - so much easier to just flip it over. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I didn't use as a marinade but basted it on the veggies during grilling. My mom said that they were part of my best meal ever, and that is saying alot because I am a professional. I didn't use the basil (I didn't have fresh). But I did add fresh lemon zest to the oil infusion. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I made this with just zucchini and red and yellow bell peppers. I marinated for about 6.5 hours and it was amazing! I made it with Grilled Chicken with Herbs from this site and it was a really good combination. It was even better left over. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Vegetables

Get tips for cooking all kinds of fresh vegetables on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States