Marinated Barbequed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Upgrading this to 5 stars. Should have edited my review a long time ago. It is the Eggplant that absorbs too much of the lemon flavour - so adjust accordingly. I now chop in large segments and grill on a bbq grill plate. Still love it... wonderfu!! I do add extra garlic :) and truly, although dried basil works, fresh is wonderful! lThe 4 stars is more from my way of preparing. Should not have left them to marinated as long as I did (about 3 hours)as the lemon taste was a tiny bit too strong. I also only had one clove of garlic, too bad, could have used more! The vegetable mix was wonderful. I love eggplant and you can do almost any vegie mix with this. Throw in a jalapeno for a little bite! Had only dried basil but it worked fine. Always marinate in a bag - so much easier to just flip it over. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I put the veggies & marinade in a big zip-loc & let them marinate in there...it's much easier to get them all coated in a baggie. I didn't skewer them but layed a piece of foil over my grill grate & poured them on. I added onions to the mix but otherwise didn't change a thing. Next time I will omit the eggplant because noone cared for it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Totally solid, useful recipe. Nothing that's going to stop you in your tracks, but a reliable, practical recipe. Thanks -- this was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This recipe was excellent. I added asparagus to the veggies. I marinated overnight which produced a much stronger lemon flavor, Yum. I also added salt and pepper and extra garlic to the marinade. My husband loved this recipe and it made for a quite colorful presentation. If you marinate overnight, you might not want to add the eggplant until the next morning as it overabsorbs the marinade and may be too strong in flavor for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Healthy but not all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Delicious! Next time I will add additional chopped basil at the end for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Yum!!! Very tasy recipe. I add little bit of vinegar and more garlic, coz I am a garlic lover. Thanks for the wonderful racipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
YUM! I used mushrooms,yellow squash and broccoli in the marinade and it was delicious! I marinated for one hour and then grilled them! I will definitely keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I used mushrooms, zuchini, tofu (already baked), and red bell peppers and cooked on skewers in the oven. It is a delightful vegetarian BBQ recipe. Will definitely make it again, but will probably add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Guests enjoyed and complimented this. I still haven't found a recipe to out-do the old cheap Safeway brand of honey-mustard marinade. I added onion and grape tomatoes for a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Vegetables

Get tips for cooking all kinds of fresh vegetables on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States