Marinated Barbequed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Not bad, but not great, either. I used fresh (Meyer) lemons from my tree, fresh basil from my garden, and even added a few leaves of fresh sage, but the flavors didn't really come through well enough - even after marinating for 8 hours. I'm going to keep searching for something that's exceptional, but I might use this again in a pinch... but I'll add a lot more seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
not a fan. I thought the veggies, especially the eggplant, soaked up way too much lemon. And I used less lemon juice than the recipe calls for per other reviews. I couldn't finish mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Marinade and a grilled portabella, are a heaven-made match for a fella, 'cause it soaks up the sauce like sponge when its tossed with some bell peppers red, green and yellah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My grandchildren are big veggie eaters (3 and 6). I am always looking for something different but that is also healthy. These were a hit for them and the whole family. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
really tasty! I added balsamic vinegar to the marinade to give it extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious base for any variation that suits you. Here's what I did differently, and what my family and I devouered/ First, I didn't use eggplant, as I am the only person in my family who eats it. I used half a large vidalia onion and more peppers. I used yellow and green zucchini for colour. I cut the vegetables into large dice instead of strips and slices. My husband grilled them on the grill pan and then I put them on a crisped warm flatbread and sprinkled goat cheese poeces on top. It was out of this world. Even my younger daughter's boyfriend, who never eats out of the ordinary food, ate his. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I used a foil pan with holes on the bbq. Added zucchini cut on the bias and portobello mushrooms. Also added some balsamic vinegar to the marinade. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Had some left over. Veggies grilled the first day over coals were very good. Those I kept in the marinade uncoked for two days, were over marinated and not edible. Lesson, this is a recipe to prepare and use in the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
These are delicious!! I grill vegetables a lot during the summer, so I added a bit of garlic & herb bottled marinade to this mix also. I used zucchini, yellow summer squash, red bell pepper, portabella mushrooms and habanaro peppers. I made a nice appetizer platter with these by putting a mound of marinated fresh mozzarella balls in the middle, and served with crusty bread. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was very, very good. I'd never grilled veggies. It was very easy, I had red, green & yellow peppers, asparagus, yellow squash, zucchini and eggplant. The eggplant was sweated out for 10 minutes before adding in the marinade. I put everything in a ziplock bag and added the eggplant for only about 10 minutes. I would periodically turn the bag so all the veggies were coated throughly. Everyone loved them even the kids. Very easy and good. A little lemony but I like that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Grill Vegetables

Get tips for cooking all kinds of fresh vegetables on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States