Marinated Barbequed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
delicious - can also be baked in oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Like some of the other readers, I found the lemon to be a little overwhelming. Next time, I would double the marinade, except for the lemon. Not being an eggplant lover, I skipped that ingredient. I can see where the zucchini absorbed more of the lemon than some of the other veggies. Definitely worth trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Add shrimp and chicken and use kabobs and its a Yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Only had 1 hr to marinate the veggies. The eggplant absorbs the lemon, so it is intensely flavored. Didn't think the other veggies were flavored by it at all. Next time will marinate longer, and separate the eggplant, marinating it for a shorter period of time. (less than an hour?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
very easy and healthy! I doubled the marinade for the second time I made the recipe for more flavor. I would love to try this over a campfire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was good. I don't do eggplant so it wasn't included. I added some sweet Vidalia onion. And this is fast grilled, not barbecued. Barbecue is done low and slow on my smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe, but made a few changes as I did not have time to run out to the grocery store. I sliced red and green bell peppers, a large vidalia onion, asparagus and little tomatoes. I had no time to marinate, so I drizzled olive oil and lemon juice onto the veggies, and sprinkled salt, and dry basil as I did not have fresh. Well, mixed it all up nicely, let it sit for about ten minutes, and threw it in the broiler; I watched it carefully, and turned it a couple of times to get nice even coloring. Well, my company could not stop going back picking out of the veggie dish! It was a huge hit pared with my marinated Chipotle Chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Simple, but delicious recipe. I LOVE the flavor combination of the lemon juice, basil and garlic. To add extra flavour, I also added a large onion cut into large pieces and broiled them in the oven- this is now my go-to recipe for grilled veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This wasn't that great to us...I found I don't like basil with my vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yumm! read the other reviews for ideas, I dropped the eggplant and doubled the marinade as suggested by others. Dry or fresh basil, I used both worked out great! Do this overnight if you can for maximum flavor (an hour is not enough). I added baby shitake mushrooms as suggested by a earlier reviewer. Ziploc bag suggestion is a must. I had two bags of veggies and the second bag marinated for two days. Still good but not necessary. cooked second bag on stove with cast iron skillet. Worked great but grill is number one. Followed another suggestion and just laid foil with holes poked through instead of sckewers, much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Vegetables

Get tips for cooking all kinds of fresh vegetables on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States