Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Absolutely loved it - even the husband who doesn't care for pork. Definitely multiply the recipe, though, or there won't be enough sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Double sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I doubled the recipe for the sauce and that gave me plenty for 6 pork chops. The flavor of the pork was fantastic! There was quite a bit of juice in the bottom of the pan. Next time I think I'll try starting them in a pan to lock some of the juice in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is my new pork chop marinate sauce. I loooooved it. I did make a few changes. I didn't have lemon juice but I did have lime juice so I used it as a substitute. I also used a splash of apple cider vinegar. I made this at my sister's house and my neice and nephew wanted seconds. This will be used as my go to recipe for years to come. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Good recipe. I agree this IS a marinade, however your not marinating your meat. Just cooking with it. The title of this recipe should be reworded. I agree with others there is no way this is enough for 6 pork chops. I made it with 2 because its just my husband and I and it was JUST enough. Anymore chops and it wouldn't have been enough. Good flavor though. Really good. We loved it. I will probably use olive oil next time though. I try to cut down on vegetable oil when I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
These were so easy and so good!!! Was thrown by the ketchup but you couldn't even taste it. Will def be making these again. Side note I did bouble the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this tonight and it came out great! What I loved was I had all the ingredients on hand and it was so easy! Very tasty! I too made double the marinade as suggested by others, and I'm glad I did! I also drizzled over my brown rice and the favor of both the pork chops and rice was "Fabulous". I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Three stars is generous for how my husband and I felt about this recipe. The pork chops I used were center cut and about 1/2" thick. Even though only cooked for half an hour, they were tough and dry and we didn't think the sauce was anything special either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was excellent but the cook time and measurements for the sauce are way off. I only baked them for 15 minutes on each side, and the internal temperature was 170 when I took them out. They were dry and a bit tough, but still tasted great (so I can only imagine how good they are when they are not over cooked!). I wanted to put them under the broiler to help the sauce stick (I had the same problem many others did with the sauce running off), but they were already over cooked. I only had enough sauce for 2 pork chops (I was only making 2, so that wasn't a problem). Next time I will reduce the oil to 1 TBSP, as others suggested. Hopefully this will make the sauce less runny. I will try reducing the cooking time and put under the broiler for the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
It was a family hit and a nice twist to baked pork chops. I also made a few changes. Being that my family is sauce lovers, I did triple the ingredients for 6 bone in chops. I also added some teriyaki and steak chop marinade as well as apple cider vinegar for tenderness, served over white rice, came out absolutely superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States