Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
So good!!! I followed other reviewers' recommendations and doubled the marinade but made no other changes. After the second bite, my husband asked if I would please make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
not a whole lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Don't know where I went so wrong. Used boneless chops and they were overlooked after the first 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe! Our whole family really enjoyed these pork chops! I needed to use the timed baking option on my stove because of our church schedule and it worked great! I did triple the recipe and it made for a very nice sauce on the rice. Well done! We will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I added some hot sauce for some zing and reduced the sugar by half,amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
We enjoyed the flavor of the pork chops, but I felt they cooked too long. I would try cooking in a skillet next time and marinating for a few hours before that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This one was just OK for us, I think due to the pork chops being too thin, it was really dry and I only baked them for 20 minutes. The sauce was really good, I will try again with thicker pork chops,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I used 4 thick cut pork chops and made 4x the sauce (but not the oil). I seasoned the chops with a bit of lemon pepper, made the sauce with an added small onion, finely chopped, put the chops in the pan with 1/2 the sauce over it. Covered with foil, cooked 30 minutes, uncovered and then flipped the chops, added the other half of the sauce and cooked 30 minutes uncovered....yummm. Served over noodles. Hubby, who is not picky but doesn't give the "very good" comment much gave this a "very good". The only change I may make would be to try a TBSP of corn starch in the sauce to thicken a bit so it will stick to the chops and noodles a bit more. This was very easy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I ended up with dry, overcooked meat. I increased the marinade, used thick chops, but when I check the temp of the meat at 20 minutes,it was already at 158 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I loved the flavor, however, either my pork chops were too thin (boneless at about 1 inch thick) or the cooking time far too long (and I took them out after 30 minutes) they were VERY dry...I should have taken them out at 20, but I thought I would attempt to follow the recipe.As it was, I took them out only half way through what the recipe said. The sauce was amazing, I think I will make that to put over rice and meat any old time. I gave this three stars because there was not enough information regarding the type of pork chops..maybe if I had the bone-in ones that would have been different. I doubled the sauce and I did not use it all, but I did not turn them over half way through either. But good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States