Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
The whole family loves this recipe, even without the brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was great with a minor change. My chops were very thin, so I seared them in a pan, then added the sauce and let it simmer in the pan until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was really good!! I tried to make it a little healthier by using applesauce instead of oil (which you can sub for oil in practically everything), low sodium for both the Worcestershire and soy sauce. I agree that broiling for a few minutes to thicken the sauce is a must! Also, marinating for a few hours or overnight makes them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I love the sauce. However, there is nearly not enough!! In order to consider this recipe marinated, you must actually marinate it. I placed the pork chops in a shallow baking dish covered in half of the sauce for about 4 hours. Then I baked them in the oven as instructed. I would definitely recommend tripling the sauce as it is not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Pork chops were juicy! Marinade was thin, but it tenderized the chops very well. Also, did not need an hour to cook. Only about 40 minutes at 350. Very good flavor. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Cook it's slower and with more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe today. Lots of flavor and tender pork steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Sauce was really good, but chops were dry. Kids had to break out the Ranch dressing for dipping.....this one I'm throwing back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very easy, and quite tasty! I made the sauce (x3) and put it all in a baking dish in the fridge to marinate all day... afterwards realized I left out the oil (oops)... guess what? Perfectly good without the oil! Look at all the fat and calories I saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Not a fan of pork chops but loved this recipe, even my picky 8yr old loved it. Glad I tried something new. Make sure to double the recipe for a good coating of the delicious sauce! Whole family loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States