Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Simple, quick and very tasty. Served with garlic Mash and baked beans for a great midweek dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was okay flavor wise, I used it in a pinch since I had all the ingredients on hand and didn't know what else to do with the chops. I used the full amount of sauce for only three boneless pork chops. Mine were done cooking at 30 minutes... i covered the first 20, turned and basted again and then 10 more and they were good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this recipe! So wonderfully easy. I follow the directions and my family is happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Alevizos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Hills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I tried the sauce and it is the best i every tried and i love the chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I've made this a few times now and love it. I double the sauce however because I like it with a little more than the original recipe calls for. Turns out amazing every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Lytle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
The thickness of the chops was NOT specified. Nor was it specified bone-in or boneless. I used 1.5 inch thick bone-in chops, and I quadrupled all the ingredients (except for the sugar and the oil). I had six chops, and that was more than enough sauce. It was a thin sauce. I baked them for 30 minutes and they were almost done. I put more sauce on and let them bake for about 5 more minutes. I did NOT turn them over. They were pretty good. I think it is an easy recipe. I probably could have merely doubled the sauce instead of quadrupling it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neer NFar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made exactly as described except for halved the oil per other reviewers. Huge hit and now a staple in our home. I would minimum double, triple, even quadruple the marinade. Next time I will actually marinade overnight. Thanks for a great recipe. You're making me look like a great cook to my new husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Super easy. Very good. I asked my husband if this was a keeper recipe and got an "Oh God, Yes."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Slaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I'm 15, and I made this recipe for my family. It was easy, quick, and VERY enjoyable. Superb flavours. The only thing I changed was I added a diced onion and I added a bit more soya sauce as well as warchestershire. Fantastic, my mom was thoroughly impressed with it and me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious. My chops were a little thinner so I didn't have to cook them as long. definitely line your baking pan for easy clean up. Can't wait to try this recipe over the BBQ. PS substituted 1 T purchase maple syrup for the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Chamberlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States