Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Easy recipe,everyone in my family loves it. I usually double the sauce but you really don't need to. Always mean to add garlic or onions but delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great flavor in the sauce. Doubled it for four boneless chops approx. 1/2 inch thick. Cooked 30 mins. covered on one side and positioned on a bed of sliced onions, then 15 minutes on the other side, with a finish of 5 minutes under the broiler. This was 50 mins. of cooking and too long. Good, but dry. I'll definitely make again, but will adjust the cooking time. The onions were amazing with the soaked up sauce. Great recipe! Four stars due to instructions on marinade, cover/uncover, and cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made it serveral times. Me and the toddler love it gubs does not care for pirk but will eat it sometimes also. Not enough sauce i just add bbq sauce at the end :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
3 stars on taste, but 4 stars for the minimal prep. It would taste better if the chops marinated for a few hours and you pierce the pork with a fork to let the juices in. Sauce was thinner and less flavorful than I had expected. Needs less cooking time (by about 10-15 minutes). Not as good as the Chinese Pork Chips recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very tastey. I tripled the sauce recipe but not the amount of oil when I did it and used half brown sugar & half honey . I forgot to put in the soy sauce and it was fine without it , but will put it in next time . Let them marinate for a couple hours . I poured all the sauce in the pan with the pork chops covered with tin foil and let them do their thing . They were very tender and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Best recipe for pork ever!!!! Followed the recipe to the tee....just doubled. awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made this tonight. I have a very fussy 9 year old who won't eat meat because it's "too dry," and I am proud to say she ate every bite of this and asked for more! I doubled the original sauce recipe and covered the pan in tin foil for the first 45 minutes of cooking, removing the foil for the last 15 minutes. There was still lots of sauce in the pan and the pork chops were delicious and moist. We will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Pick-Barrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
we loved them! so easy to make! I needed a change of pace! made with red beans and rice! so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe. I double the sauce. Wonderful flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
good, but next time no oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States