Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Tried this recipe and my honey devoured three pork chops instead the two intended for him. I used the recipe but used grey poupon mustard instead of lemon juice . I baked it on both sides for 15 minutes each and then caramelized the chops in a pan with the remaining sauce! Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nnenna I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The flavour in the sauce was good; I didn't add any extra spices. The pork chops I had were pretty thin and they were fully cooked after 20 minutes. Next time, I will try marinating the chops in the sauce first and try using a thicker chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this recipe for my hubby last week and we both loved it! We did double the sauce recipe - and glad we did because it was very tasty! Served with rice and a side of roasted parmesan broccoli it was a perfect (and super easy) week night dinner. The only thing I changed was that I left out the Worcestershire sauce but only because we didn't have any. Thank you to the poster :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I used this on thick-cut boneless pork chops and it was delicious! At the end of baking, I broiled the meat for a few minutes to get a nice caramelized topping. Will for sure keep in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbuie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lytle, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious! No revisions to the ingredients. Adjusted the recipe for 8 but only cooked 4 chops 3/4" thick covered for 30 minutes at 425, uncovered last 15 minutes and moved rack to the very top of oven. Just enough juice to serve over rice. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Delicious! Simple! Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I didn't change a thing. I did make a little bit extra sauce but not doubled and I'm glad I did. While baking the porkchops I also roasted potatoes, yams, and onions tossed in oil, salt, and pepper, in another casserole dish along side. I plan to make this for friends I'm expecting in a few weeks because it can be baking while I'm enjoying their company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Followed recipe and mine turned out like hockey pucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Super delicious and easy! I followed the recommendations and doubled the recipe (or more accurately, used the full recipe for only 3 pork chops). I didn't trim the meat and I broiled the pork chops for the last 4 or so minutes and took them out about 5 minutes earlier. I found that timing to be perfect for the thickness of the chops I was working with, they came out very juicy. I made no other adjustments, but next time I will reduce the amount of oil and ketchup. Though the sauce is initially thick, it does thin out when baking. I poured out the extra liquid that had accumulated in the baking dish when I was flipping at the halfway point because I didn't want the meat to steam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niem X

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Less than 5 minute prep? What a great dish for those wanting to offer a delicious homemade dinner, especially on busy weekdays. I had all ingredients on hand and enough pork chops to either serve them as leftovers or brown bag them for lunch. I tripled the sauce and had only a wee bit extra. (Better more than not enough) Needless to say, at the end of the meal there weren't any left. Thank you for sharing your recipe Kim- This one's a gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States