Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Iwonak28
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I love this easy recipe! It's the right amount of sweet and tangy. It would be a great recipe to incorporate any kind of meat. Next time, I'll add some flour to make the sauce a tad more thicker. No substitutions necessary. Simple ingredients make this dish one I'll repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I tried a different pork chop recipe and it didn't come out as well, so I thought I'd try one where I marinate them first instead of fry them. And it didn't disappoint. The sauce was great, perfect blend of sweetness with the tartness of the lemon juice. And I paired it with some vegetables and mashed potatoes, great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domonique Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
My kids loved this recipe. I have tried it on pork chops, fish and steak. Thumbs up every time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Simple, quick and very tasty. Served with garlic Mash and baked beans for a great midweek dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was okay flavor wise, I used it in a pinch since I had all the ingredients on hand and didn't know what else to do with the chops. I used the full amount of sauce for only three boneless pork chops. Mine were done cooking at 30 minutes... i covered the first 20, turned and basted again and then 10 more and they were good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this recipe! So wonderfully easy. I follow the directions and my family is happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Alevizos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Hills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I tried the sauce and it is the best i every tried and i love the chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I've made this a few times now and love it. I double the sauce however because I like it with a little more than the original recipe calls for. Turns out amazing every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Lytle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
The thickness of the chops was NOT specified. Nor was it specified bone-in or boneless. I used 1.5 inch thick bone-in chops, and I quadrupled all the ingredients (except for the sugar and the oil). I had six chops, and that was more than enough sauce. It was a thin sauce. I baked them for 30 minutes and they were almost done. I put more sauce on and let them bake for about 5 more minutes. I did NOT turn them over. They were pretty good. I think it is an easy recipe. I probably could have merely doubled the sauce instead of quadrupling it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neer NFar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made exactly as described except for halved the oil per other reviewers. Huge hit and now a staple in our home. I would minimum double, triple, even quadruple the marinade. Next time I will actually marinade overnight. Thanks for a great recipe. You're making me look like a great cook to my new husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States