Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is not really marinated, it was more of a BBQ pork chop. Not sure I will do this recipe again in the near future, as my family really enjoy my pork chops pan friend in a tiny bit of olive oil and a light dusting of flour and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Doubled recipe for nine thin pork chops and it was just right. Served with hashbrown casserole and green beans. Delicious meal. Will definitely make again...and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Love this recipe!! I grilled mine though, an added some cayenne pepper. tried the original first an loved it, but I wanted a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was fantastic! I doubled the sauce and used boneless chops, and they were mist and delicious. I also marinated them for about an hour before cooking, and cooked the first 20 minutes covered, then 20 more minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
The recipe was very tasty. I did as followed except i Seasoned the pork chops with garlic salt, onions, onion powder, garlic powder and pepper. I Dipped each chop in the sauce then let marinate for 2hours in fridge before cooking. I also covered with foil for the first half hour then poured rest of sauce over and cook for the rest of the time. My husband and I LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These turned out way too dry for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
OMG....DELISH!!! My family LOVED these - including my 8 year old who does not like pork chops said these were awesome! Will be making these again and again!! Only thing I'd change is for a pack of 6 chops, I'd double the recipe. Thanks! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this before Xmas and now it's a family favourite, kids love it hubby too so easy to cook and so moist and moorish yum yum I'm cooking a batch as we speak cant wait to polish them off :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My family and I love this recipe. The only change that I make is marinating the chops in the sauce the night before. No other changes needed. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wow! Holy smokes!! This recipe was excellent! Was very skeptical of this b/c of some of ingredients...like the ketchup! However, this made me look like a genius in the kitchen (which I'm not)! Only the I did was like other reviewers suggested was double the marinade, added a bit of minced garlic and put in ziplock bag & let sit all day in fridge then after putting in dish to bake added some onion slices on too of meat. I used 3 pork chops total! Covered w foil till last 5 mins then broiled for 5 mins! FABULOUS!!!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saw5045
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States