Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
So I made two boneless/skinless pork chops- used all the sauce on them and wanted even more..They only took a half hour total to cook in my oven, but it turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailie Amato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Not a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tasted fine but really it's just BBQ pork chops. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was an awesome quick recipe for delicious pork chops any day of the week. The family loved it and asked for this dish to be made again. I found myself needing to make an additional 1/2 marinade to continue baking when it came time to flip the chops for the last 30 minutes. I agree with one of the previous comments also. An additional 4-5 minutes under the broiler made this recipe perfect. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Not much of a flavor....More watery then anything else...bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried this recipe for dinner & it came out pretty good. My kids wouldn't eat it but they don't eat anything haha but hubby & I thought it was good. I did double the marinade recipe & put a little over half in a bag with the 4 boneless pork chops then I used our vacuum sealer to seal it & put it in the fridge for 4 hours. I then used the remainder of the sauce to brush on the top of the pork chops half way through the cook time & the rest my husband used to dunk his chops in.(This sauce was not used on the raw pork chops, it was placed in a separate dish once made & placed in the fridge.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was a great hit with me and my boyfriend. I made it tonight and he cleared his plate completely. I gave it 4 stars because I found the sauce to be too watery once cooked, and I had to add a few things to make the sauce taste better . I added 1tbsp apple juice, 3 garlic cloves (crushed), 1 tbsp black pepper, 1 tbsp ACV and one half an onion grated. Next time I will be adding 1 or 2 tablespoons of corn starch or flour to help it thicken up a bit. Will be marinating over night as well. All in all a great recipe that is easy to make and the sauce is very easy to adjust to your personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I used this marinade for pork and chicken and it is awesome. I personally used 1 tbs of brown sugar instead of 2 because 2 was a bit sweet. Also, I found that the recipe, as written, only worked for 2 pork chops or about 6 chicken tenderloins, so I recommend doubling or tripling the ingredients for any more than that. Lastly, I let the meat marinate in the sauce overnight--awesome! The picture is last night's dinner--chicken, carrots, and onion all baked in the sauce, rice and peas on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Had this tonight! Going to try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made exactly as stated. Will add chopped shallots the next time and some mushrooms to the sauce. Otherwise this tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States