Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is without a doubt a favorite in my home! I do 2x as much brown sugar until its more of a paste and we love it. My husband was excitedly surprised at the taste, my teenager asked for 2nd's and the little ones even ate it too!!!! I make this at least 2x a month, we've worked it into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
An easy-to-prepare and tasty recipe. I made the sauce as indicated, only adding chopped onion before putting the chops in the oven. Cooking pork chops for an hour seemed too long, so I used a thermometer, and they were done in just over 30 minutes. I took the advice of several reviewers and after the cooking time, drained most of the juice and broiled the chops for a few minutes. A good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made this three times now and each time I was told by my family and best friend how delicious it was. I use kosher salt and cracked black pepper to season the thick center cut chops I use. I also multiply the sauce times 6...trust me, you will want the extra to add when you plate your dinner. Separate the sauce in two bowls so the one you may want for the table isn't contaminated by raw pork if you use a brush to baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westmont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
We have used this recipe MANY times because it is very simple and I typically have the ingredients already in the cupboards. I like to use it on other items like rice, chicken, and steak, and it always turns out delicious. Depending on my mood, I'll substitute teriyaki for soy sauce. I recommend doubling the recipe to use as a dip for the pork chops, and to freshen up the next day leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe! It has been (and I know will be) a family favorite for years. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia_G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I added some more flavour a quarter teaspoon each of garlic and ground chipotle peppers. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen Wickham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The family loved it. I did wrap a piece of bacon around the boneless chop. I also cover the chops and let them in the oven turned off just to soak up the juices for about an hour or two. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Love the marinade. I did as other reviewers said and made the full amount of marinade for two chops.I marinated them for several hours before cooking and instead of baking in oven cooked them on the charcoal grill. I will make them again and plan to use the marinade on beef and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
good sauce.... i marinated thick bone-in chops..good grade of pork, and i thought they would be soo tender. WRONG! tuff, over cooked. i have a hard time w / pork. an hour was way too long. maybe 40 minutes tops. the sauce was tasty tho..may try again. and test after 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pulaski, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Excellent, my only critiques are that it's not a marinade, just a sauce and it might be a tad too sweet. I would suggest using approx 3/4 the amount of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Ignore the misleading title - (no marinating involved) - and definitely add this dish to your family's dinner menu. Have been making this recipe for 5+ years and it never fails. Change up the "barbecue" sauce by adding some siracha sauce for heat or be creative by substituting lime juice for the lemon. This is a simple preparation that roasts in the oven while you tackle chores or relax with friends. Triple the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States