Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Not much of a flavor....More watery then anything else...bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried this recipe for dinner & it came out pretty good. My kids wouldn't eat it but they don't eat anything haha but hubby & I thought it was good. I did double the marinade recipe & put a little over half in a bag with the 4 boneless pork chops then I used our vacuum sealer to seal it & put it in the fridge for 4 hours. I then used the remainder of the sauce to brush on the top of the pork chops half way through the cook time & the rest my husband used to dunk his chops in.(This sauce was not used on the raw pork chops, it was placed in a separate dish once made & placed in the fridge.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was a great hit with me and my boyfriend. I made it tonight and he cleared his plate completely. I gave it 4 stars because I found the sauce to be too watery once cooked, and I had to add a few things to make the sauce taste better . I added 1tbsp apple juice, 3 garlic cloves (crushed), 1 tbsp black pepper, 1 tbsp ACV and one half an onion grated. Next time I will be adding 1 or 2 tablespoons of corn starch or flour to help it thicken up a bit. Will be marinating over night as well. All in all a great recipe that is easy to make and the sauce is very easy to adjust to your personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I used this marinade for pork and chicken and it is awesome. I personally used 1 tbs of brown sugar instead of 2 because 2 was a bit sweet. Also, I found that the recipe, as written, only worked for 2 pork chops or about 6 chicken tenderloins, so I recommend doubling or tripling the ingredients for any more than that. Lastly, I let the meat marinate in the sauce overnight--awesome! The picture is last night's dinner--chicken, carrots, and onion all baked in the sauce, rice and peas on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Had this tonight! Going to try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made exactly as stated. Will add chopped shallots the next time and some mushrooms to the sauce. Otherwise this tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family loved this! I have tried them with regular chops and smoked chops. Great with both but AWESOME with the smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It was Amazing!!!! Best marinade hands down! I even forgot to add the ketchup, but my family still gobbled it up. I will add it the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I doubled the sauce. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The bake time on this is WAY to long. The pork was over cooked. 30 minutes is plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selina Leyva Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States