Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Easy, tasty recipe! I wasn't blown away by the flavor, but it was good! I omitted the worcestershire sauce (fish allergy), and doubled the sauce ingredients, and instead of doubling the oil used a "single" amt of oil and the same amount of rice vinegar. I put half to 2/3 of the sauce on top of the chops in their baking dish, let sit in the fridge for a couple hours before cooking. After cooking covered ~20 min, I scooped out the sauce/liquid in the pan and topped with the remaining sauce, and cooked uncovered another 10 min or so. They were very good! I think I will marinade in a bag next time though, to get the marinade all around the chops instead of just the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because it tastes really great on its own, but even better with a few small changes. My changes: I double the sauce, but use 3 T rice vinegar instead of 3 T of the veggie oil - makes it a marinade. I let the pork chops (1" center cut boneless) marinate all day and then pour the chops and all the sauce into a 9x13 pan. I cook them uncovered at 350 until my meat thermometer measures 145 degrees. Some days, this takes 30 minutes, sometimes only 25. I don't turn them at all, just let them cook. I then serve the chops with some of the sauce liquid over top - super yummy. The rice vinegar gives this a kick that my husband loves. The sauce liquid is also really good as gravy for mashed potatoes or over rice. I don't make any extra sauce other than the initial doubled marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerome, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Wonderful! I was looking for something different to flavor my pork chops with, and this really did the trick. I'll be making this a lot more. I think I'll even try it when I start grilling later this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I was looking for something easy and something with ingredients that I already had at the house and Wa~la!! I found this one! It was fab!!! I did double it and have to substitute the lemon juice with lime juice but it was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Double the sauce and this is now one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My kids loved this! I baked it as described, but doubled the sauce. Then, I thickened it on the stove with some cornstarch to serve with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe, I added some red wine vinger to turn it into a marinade, left it in for 4 hours, and some lemon pepper to it, and fixed it up with mashed potatos, corn and peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe is fantastic, so quick to prepare with ingredients you have in the cupboard and an amazing flavour to pork chops. Give it a go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was really good! The marinate is deffinately a new taste for us and we have tried many. I chunked up a piece of porkloin as I didn't have any chops. Yummy!!! Will keep this recipe for my porkloin only. I also added about a tbsp of onion flakes. I thought my sauce would have had a thicker consistency at the end of the cooking time but nonetheless it was still very tasty. We poured it over rice and some of our veggies. I will absolutely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Awesome! I'm trying the same thing with turkey tenderloin next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States