Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Ignore the misleading title - (no marinating involved) - and definitely add this dish to your family's dinner menu. Have been making this recipe for 5+ years and it never fails. Change up the "barbecue" sauce by adding some siracha sauce for heat or be creative by substituting lime juice for the lemon. This is a simple preparation that roasts in the oven while you tackle chores or relax with friends. Triple the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This one is most interesting. I wasn't crazy about it, but at the same time i ate it..in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Done it twice and loved it.Tripled the sauce and marinated over night. Then added onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
my family loved this . But I did have to double the marinade and to kick it up I added beef stock . That's it . I will be making this at least twice a month . Thanks so much !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Tried it as written. Something wrong with quantity of ingredients list ! It will not cover six chops, also 30 minutes each side will not cook them properly. Two and a half hours at 350 would be the least I would use. The sauce is nice, but inch / inch 1/4 won't be ready in one hour. Two stars only for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! I used 3 thick boneless pork chops and took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the marinade. I used half to marinate the chops for a few hours prior to baking. I baked at 375 for 15-20 minutes per side, added a bit more marinade after I turned them and then broiled for 3 minutes at the very end. I added the last bit of marinade right before broiling. The chops turned out perfectly! My husband said he thought they were the best chops I ever made. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe always turns out awesome, and it's nice and simple. I usually serve it with rice and either broccoli or green beans. Most who eat it take second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Nice flavor! Easy to make. I put the pork chops in the marinade for a few hours before baking. I recommend doubling the marinade if you like them saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good even with lite soy sauce. Followed recipe exactly...baked covered until last 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Thumbs up from the hubs and I! I had thinner chops so I baked for 25 minutes at 375. Turned and basted again, baked for 10 minutes and then broiled for 5 minutes. The sauce...delicious! The chops...juicy! Together....amazing! After the first bite my husband said to make sure I save this recipe. He ended up eating two for dinner. We had only 2 left for leftovers and he is sad I am going to take one for lunch tomorrow because he'll only have one, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Talken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States