Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made this tonight. I have a very fussy 9 year old who won't eat meat because it's "too dry," and I am proud to say she ate every bite of this and asked for more! I doubled the original sauce recipe and covered the pan in tin foil for the first 45 minutes of cooking, removing the foil for the last 15 minutes. There was still lots of sauce in the pan and the pork chops were delicious and moist. We will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Pick-Barrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
we loved them! so easy to make! I needed a change of pace! made with red beans and rice! so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe. I double the sauce. Wonderful flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
good, but next time no oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Delicious flavor!!! I followed the recipe exactly, next time I will bake for 20min each side and check the temp, 30min was too long for 4 out 5 of the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It tasted better with some brown gravy on top. Tasted to plain with just the pork chops. If I do make it again I'll have to make sure I have gravy with it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Just food this recipe, and I absolutely love it!, I did add a few things, I double the sauce, and added onions. I also covered it with foil for the first 30minutes, then took the foil off and cooked it uncovered for 20 minutes more.I will differently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Liked the marinade a lot, I just added one other thing to it, a tiny bit of cayenne pepper. My family likes spicy and this certainly added a little of that element to it without turning out to be overwhelming. And yes the sauce, I had to double the amount as it just wasn't enough even for three pork chops. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this using bone in pork chops, and used thermometer for temperature, it took 25 minutes covered with tinfoil, and five uncovered. I doubled the ingredients and it was perfect for six bone in porkchops. I did not marinate, and they came out tender and flavorful/ the only change I made was adding chopped onion and garlic powder directly on the porkchops. This was a hit with my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I was looking for a new way to make pork chops and this was easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States