Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Ok, I was in need of something new so I tried this leary of the results. My pork chops were GONE. Even my 2 year old that won't eat meat devoured!!! Tonight I decided to use the sauce on chicken. Yet again DEVOURED!!! I am thouroughly IMPRESSED with this recipe! I did, however, cover my pork chops/chicken then last 5 minutes I uncovered and broiled per others advice and I could not have had a better recipe! THANKS Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1839 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinMiller
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was a huge success in our house this evening although I did make a few minor changes. I added diced onion and then covered the baking dish with foil for the first half hour of cooking. I then removed the foil, drained the liquid and poured the remainder of the sauce over the chops and cooked uncovered for another 20 minutes. The result was succulent, tender and very tasty with all the family going back for seconds. Will definitely keep this recipe handy. Thank you to the original poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1518 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is incredibly easy and delicious. The chops were SO juicy. I used boneless ones that were 1-1.5 inches thick and they cooked perfectly in 30 mins. I also substituted teriyaki sauce for soy sauce because I didn't have any and it worked well. Just a note: I prepared the full recipe for 2 chops and used every bit. I would double or triple the recipe for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I'm going to do what I don't like to see other people do and tell you all the changes I made while giving this recipe 4 stars! I replaced the ketchup with chili garlic sauce, replaced the lemon juice with lime juice, and replaced all of the oil with just 1 Tbsp of sesame oil for a doubled sauce recipe. I also added 2 Tbsp of rice wine vinegar, again for a doubled recipe. I broiled the pork chops, six minutes per side and reduced the marinade to serve as a sauce. Everyone, kids included, loved this. The basic dish was a great jumping off place for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
357 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was a very good recipe...easy to make and I already had all the ingredients in the house. The only thing I would do differently next time is perhaps try to let it actualy marinade for the day so that the flavor actually get into the chop. This time I increased the oven temp to 375 and decreased the cooking time to about 15 mins each side for a boneless chop (1 inch thick) and then let it sit under the broiler for about 3 mins just to get the sauce to "stick" this variation seemed to work out just great the sauce didn't slide off as other reviewers mentioned and the pork chop was tender and not at all dry. I will definately try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
327 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Really good sauce recipe! The sauce was delicious. However, I made the full amount of sauce for 3 pork chops and there still was not enough. Next time I will double the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
312 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I am not normally a pork eater--but these were great--very juicy! I made a few changes though. I marinated them all day in the full marinade recipe and added some minced garlic. Then right before baking, I made a 1/2 recipe of the marinade and as they were cooking continued to brush it on both sides. They were delicious! I will add this one to the "honey make again" pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meeshell83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Really good chops. Great flavor. I tripled the sauce and marinated the chops for about an hour before baking. I may leave the oil out of the sauce next time as the chops seemed a bit oily. The sauce does not stay thick which was a bit disappointing. I used thin chops but I think they would be much better with a thicker cut. Great marinade for grilling, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Don't know where the poster for this recipe buys their pork chops, but for six pork chops I ended up quadrupling the recipe and using Rice Wine Vinegar in place of more Oil, to have a proper marinade. This recipe is also not used as a marinade, it's used as a baste more or less, there's zero time in the instructions outside of cooking where the meat is soaking in the mixture (which is what marinades are!). 4 tbsp. Soy Sauce 4 tbsp. Rice Wine Vinegar 4 tbsp. Lime Juice 4 tbsp. Worcestershire Sauce 6 tbsp. Extra Virgin Olive Oil 6 tbsp. Brown Sugar 6 tbsp. Ketchup 4 clvs. Garlic minced Thoroughly mixed in tupperware container, added in pork chops, closed and shook thoroughly before going to work. Stopped home on lunch and gave it another thorough shaking. Cooked on a raised rack in roasting pan @ 350 for 30 min a side, reduced remainder of marinade in a saucepan and drizzled on pork chops before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I doubled the sauce recipe, but followed it exactly. The only thing I did different was sprinkle some garlic salt on the chops before putting the sauce on. They came out really good! The only thing I would change next time is adding a little more brown sugar to make the sauce thicker. This was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States