Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Tried it as written. Something wrong with quantity of ingredients list ! It will not cover six chops, also 30 minutes each side will not cook them properly. Two and a half hours at 350 would be the least I would use. The sauce is nice, but inch / inch 1/4 won't be ready in one hour. Two stars only for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! I used 3 thick boneless pork chops and took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the marinade. I used half to marinate the chops for a few hours prior to baking. I baked at 375 for 15-20 minutes per side, added a bit more marinade after I turned them and then broiled for 3 minutes at the very end. I added the last bit of marinade right before broiling. The chops turned out perfectly! My husband said he thought they were the best chops I ever made. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe always turns out awesome, and it's nice and simple. I usually serve it with rice and either broccoli or green beans. Most who eat it take second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Nice flavor! Easy to make. I put the pork chops in the marinade for a few hours before baking. I recommend doubling the marinade if you like them saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good even with lite soy sauce. Followed recipe exactly...baked covered until last 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Thumbs up from the hubs and I! I had thinner chops so I baked for 25 minutes at 375. Turned and basted again, baked for 10 minutes and then broiled for 5 minutes. The sauce...delicious! The chops...juicy! Together....amazing! After the first bite my husband said to make sure I save this recipe. He ended up eating two for dinner. We had only 2 left for leftovers and he is sad I am going to take one for lunch tomorrow because he'll only have one, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Talken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, with only 1 minor change. I doubled it and marinated them in the sauce all day. It was a hit with my family! I will be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kienle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was so quick and easy to make. The smell from the oven had the whole house talking. Compliments ensued after these disappeared from the plates. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
On of my favorite recipes. I make a large batch of the marinade and bake the pork chops covered in the sauce. Easy to prep the night before, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My husband isn't crazy about pork chops, but loved this recipe! I think the folks who rated it low because there wasn't enough sauce should read the poster's notes. "Kim" adds the caveat that she makes extra sauce for rice. I added onions, just because I love them, but we al enjoyed the different, delicious taste on chops. Micki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States