Marinara Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
great recipe i just try this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookie chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
delicous! I made it with meatballs. It was a winner. I also didn't make any changes to the original recipe. Just covered it while it was cooking so that it wouldn't evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Robbie loves with ground turkey for "healthy spaghetti"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
This recipe is so simple to make. It simmers for a long time but is definitely worth the wait. I added extra onions and 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper to make it hot. I also added 1lb of shrimp. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Awesome recipe. I let mine simmer about 4 hours. Did add some V8 occasionally throughout the cooking period as the liquid kept evaporating. Great flavor and texture. NOTE: Very oily as written. I decreased the olive oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I was surprised when I saw celery and carrot in a marinara sauce, but it came out great! I did make some variations. For the meat lovers coming to dinner, I made as recommended, but added ground beef. For the veggie lovers, I added zucchini, broccoli, yellow squash, and a little red wine. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This was very tastey! My husband thought it could have used salt, but I thought it was fine. We used it to dip our calzones in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I doubled this recipe which was very easy to do. I plan to freeze the leftovers. It was a bit oily and I used only 3/4 cup of oil. I may use 1/2 cup next time. I used fresh-chopped basil, a few dashes of sea salt, tablespoon of red pepper flakes and a couple splashes of dry red wine. I had no problems with this cooking down or evaporating. It never went pasty at all and I cooked it covered on low for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Bird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I liked this recipe. I added a small can of tom. paste and garlic salt in the last hour of simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This marinara sauce is awesome! It has the perfect consistency and packs a lot of flavor! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States