Marinade for Steak II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
WOW. I used this on some arm steaks that my wife got on sale. I was a little worried about how tough the steak might be, but it turned out great, and the marinade was a BIG hit. Only problem was I put in a little TOO much hot sauce -- now I know better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
awesome recipe,,, i've been looking for a marinade made with molasses for a while. Tried it on beef Kabobs found it outstanding. For the faint of heart you may try backing off on the pepper just a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I had some inexpensive cuts of steak to BBQ so we used this recipe, tenderized them, and let marinate over night. Cooked them the next evening. The steaks came out tender and delicious! With this marinade you do not need any added BBQ sauce. We will use this one often since I always have these few ingredients on hand. Only thing I changed is I added fresh ginger and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I thought this was just all right. It's the only marinade recipe I could find that I had all the ingredients for. I'm not too keen on molasses, and I found the molasses flavour to be very strong, the powdered ginger measurement could also be reduced. Molasses is also a little tricky when grilling because it burns very quickly. Not sure if I'll use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Quite tasty! I let the steaks marinate for more than 24 hours and used the leftover sauce to baste while they were on the grill. It gives the meat a tangy taste without it being overpowering. I also used the fresh garlic. Give it a try, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Okay, but nothing special. Burns easily, especially with a thick steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Don't, just don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was wonderful!! My husband and I had company over for a BBQ. They loved it too, I had to write the recipe down so they could take it home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
It was pretty good. I cut the pepper in half and used a few dashes of Cayenne because I had no hot sauce. I used it on sirloin kebabs. The sweetness would have suited pork just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This marinade was OK, nothing I can say either good or bad, just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States