Marinade for Steak II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
1 out of 4 people in my house of steak lovers liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was good, but nothing exceptional. I only had about 1/8 c of molasses left, so I used honey for the rest of the 1/2 cup. As a result, the molasses flavor wasn't overwhelmeing as one reviewer noted, but I was hoping for a little more flavor from it so next time I will try using a 1/4 c of each. I also used powdered garlic and ginger because I was feeling lazy, and I agree with the other reviewer who said *fresh* ginger and garlic are the way to go -- better flavor. I give it 4 stars because I think it has potential so I'll try it again with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I changed this a bit. I did only add half the molasses and added some additional garlic, onion powder, and some hickory liquid smoke. When I mixed this up I decided it really looked like a bbq sauce so I didn't marinate my steaks. Instead I brushed it on my steaks during the tail end of cooking them on the grill. It is a really tasty sauce and the ginger gives it a nice bite. I will use this one again we really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This recipe would be better described as 'Barbecue sauce' instead of 'Marinade' due to the consistency of the ingrediants after they were mixed. It smells really good, I added a little liquid smoke just to finish off the recipe. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This marinade was OK, nothing I can say either good or bad, just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
It was pretty good. I cut the pepper in half and used a few dashes of Cayenne because I had no hot sauce. I used it on sirloin kebabs. The sweetness would have suited pork just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was wonderful!! My husband and I had company over for a BBQ. They loved it too, I had to write the recipe down so they could take it home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Don't, just don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Okay, but nothing special. Burns easily, especially with a thick steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States