Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Have been waiting for some time to try this, and tonight was the night. Following someone's suggestion, I made the marinade and bagged it with a kc strip, and then froze it. Got it out to thaw, and, as it was thawing, the ingredients were working. I had one tender, juicy, tasty steak. BUT, I am not a fan of red wine vinegar on my steak. However, I used it anyway, just so I could see - did not like it. (I *have* to have red wine vinegar on my subs.) Next time, and there will be one, I am going to substitute either lemon or lime juice for the red wine vinegar. The other flavors blended so nicely that I don't want to fool with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I've been using this for years. I used Jack Daniels honey Dijon mustard when I first started using it. Now I just add a tablespoon of honey and a couple shots of bourbon to the mix. I have a reputation for making fantastic steaks thanks to this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Marinated a pot roast overnight and tossed the roast in the crockpot the next day with a can of tomatoes on top. Yummy!!!! Served it with a multigrain rice/quinoa medley, steamed veggies and salad. Made a nice "Sunday Dinner".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great marinade. Used on NY steaks and truly enjoyed. I, also, combined the ingredients in a gallon zip lock bag and did not marinate very long (approximately 10 minutes). Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
oh we loved this! i was looking for a marinade without any kind of sweet in it. used it for really thick sirloin. it came out sooo tasty, not overpowering the meat flavor. we grilled the steak to a perfect medium-rare and just really enjoyed. a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this with a london broil cut and I let it marinate for 3 hours in a zip-lock bag. I halved the recipe and used low sodium soy sauce. Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
used this marinade today for dinner! family raved. fantastic for meat, i let it marinade for two hours and then put it on the grill. will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is the BEST MARINADE RECIPE I HAVE EVER TASTED!!!! Everyone asks me about this recipe!!! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Perfect, never using another for a streak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States