Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Followed the recipe with the exception of using dried parsley. I used chicken thighs and grilled on the bbq. I thought it was just ok, there was a lot of flavour, though it wasn't something that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
FANTASTIC! Grilled the marinaded chicken legs last night & I must say, its the best tasting ones I've ever had or made. I followed the recipe as its stated for 4 big chicken legs and it was enough marinade for it & it would have been fine for 6 legs as well. Before marinading them I poked holes all over the legs, so the marinade can seep in & marinaded them for 24 hours. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I make this all the time. Especially great on chicken thighs. I follow the recipe exactly but substitute dried parsley and add 2 heaping tablespoons of brown sugar and a teaspoon of garlic powder. Always gets raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Have used it on beef pork and chicken. My 3 kids love it on everything. Like others added so garlic made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthBound

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Used less Worsteschire sauce, no salt, dried parsley and lime juice instead of lemon juice (that is what I had on hand). Marinated about 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I've made lots of marinades but my whole family liked this one and my husband said, this is the winner! And it's so easy - no chopping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Good flavor...chicken juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Good ---- Easy Breakfast Recipes | http://foodsideas.com/easy-breakfast-recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Excellent marinade. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as it was written and my chicken came out very acetic. Maybe I just have a overly zest lemon? Did I let it marinade too long (6 hours)? Perhaps it was a mistake to cut the chicken into strips before marinating? Not sure what went wrong. Sigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States