Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Ok my 5 year old licked out the bowl(without chicken to clarify)! Great recipe! This will be a regular recipe in our house. Thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Thought this lacked flavor. I added garlic powder, agave sweetener and chili powder and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is as good as others have said. I made a half recipe, marinaded chicken for a family of 5, and still tossed out a lot of marinade. Every bit of chicken was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used this for chicken breasts. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great when baked. Life changing when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My whole family LOVED this recipe! One of the best things is the ingredients! I almost always have these on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Instead of using red wine vinegar I used white wine vinegar, I substituted the vegetable oil for olive oil, and instead of powdered mustard I used the same amount of regular mustard. I also added sugar to taste. My husband and I grilled our chicken breasts after a 24 hours soak and they were absolutely delicious. I will certainly be using this again with my own twist on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is a great place to start if you're a beginner looking for something quick, easy, and reliable. I've used this as a base for a number of chicken recipes, all of which have been big hits with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjiman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is most definitely our go to marinade for chicken. Love it! I do not add salt, however, as there is plenty in some of the other ingredients. Also, I scale down on all of the ingredients including only using 1/2 cup canola oil instead of the 1 1/2 cups vegetable oil. That's probably because we normally only marinade 2-4 large boneless, skinless breasts. Thanks Jillypooh, for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States