Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Excellent marinade. I used this on chicken thighs that I baked in the oven and they came out great, I will definitely use this again on chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
We love this marinade! Since we only buy boneless, skinless chicken breasts now, I'm happy to have a new marinade that adds something to an otherwise bland piece of chicken, especially if done in the oven. We barbequed the chicken and the marinade created a great crispy coating and the meat was very moist despite cooking the chicken to 170F. Thanks for a great marinade. It's now my go-to for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I use this marinade for boneless skinless chicken thighs and my family really likes it. You can marinate them ahead of time and put in a freezer bag and just thaw when ready to use and the flavour is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Buckingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this marinade for my father in law last week and I was surprised how good it came out. I scaled back a little on the soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce so it wasn't that strong. He was my ginny pig going into 4th of July weekend lol. I will definitely make this for the holiday coming up. The other thing I didn't do was add salt. I will be using this a lot more in the future it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
WOW!! I am normally NOT a "marinade person," but this was DELICIOUS!! I did make the adjustments recommended by other reviewers...We added honey and minced garlic. Also, we wanted to marinade overnight, so we left out the lemon. We took a chance on leaving the vinegar in, as that can sometimes dry out the meat, too, but it didn't at all! Everyone raved about it and after years of resistance, I am now a fan of marinade!! At least this one! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
really good, really simple...my kind of recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I thought this recipe was good, but not exceptional. I halved the recipe for approx 2lbs of boneless skinless chicken thighs (it was still more than enough) and marinaded for 7 hrs. Chicken was flavorful, but not overkill like some vinegar based marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe for Chicken marinade. After marinating the chicken for several hours my husband grilled this chicken and it taste great. I will be using this marinade again. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is so simple and delicious! Even my children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Awesome marinade, I added some rosemary but it really didn't need it. Very glad I found this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States