Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
We tried this recipe and it was a huge success! The first thing mentioned at the table was that the chicken we grilled could be served in a restaurant and it would be a hit! Any naysayers about this recipe certainly did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Halved the recipe and left out the salt. Marinated 5 breasts for about 4 hours, then grilled. Tender and full of flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
My particular husband likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Great marinade! I used it for chicken on the grill. One small change, I added some honey for sweetness. Didn't hurt original recipe at all. For those of you who don't need as much, use the "change servings" (under the Ingredients) as I did and you won't waste any by making too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Great recipe! I made half of the marinade and it more than covered five skinless chicken thighs, with more to spare for another meal. We marinated them for five hours then baked in a 400 degree oven for 40 minutes. Can't wait to use this on grilled chicken and pork! Thank you for a great recipe that keeps the chicken so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Owen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This is my go to recipe for grilled chicken now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I've made this twice now and both times it was too overpowering for us. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. But I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I thought it was great very simple very nice flavor and we enjoy it . Thank you for sharing this recipe Aloha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is fantastic, I have never been able to make good barbeque chicken this did the trick. My family loved it, I let it marinade overnight and it tastes great. thanks for the recipe. I added liquid smoke and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States