Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is most definitely our go to marinade for chicken. Love it! I do not add salt, however, as there is plenty in some of the other ingredients. Also, I scale down on all of the ingredients including only using 1/2 cup canola oil instead of the 1 1/2 cups vegetable oil. That's probably because we normally only marinade 2-4 large boneless, skinless breasts. Thanks Jillypooh, for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This marinade was awesome, used it for Chicken and Pork, everyone loved it! The Chicken was as good as the BBQ Chicken you can buy from all morning grilling, but only took me less than 15 minutes, and the pork, when first seared 1 minute each side and then cooked on medium tasted like Steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Makes a ton, so I scaled back to 8 servings, followed the recipe until red wine vinegar. I only had apple cider vinegar, which actually sounded better. It felt a tad salty to me, so I threw in about 1/4 cup of organic dark brown sugar. It was the PERFECT addition. Added some nice carmelization when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and it is perfect! I cut boneless skinless chicken breasts into strips and marinaded for 4 hours before grilling. It was so good, we are will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Amazing. I followed this recipe and marinated the chicken in the fridge for about 5 hours before cooking. My family destroyed 4 1/2 pounds of chicken breasts, and what's more is they think I'm la grill master. Thanks for sharing your recipe. !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My daughter's favorite grilled chicken - high marks from our resident chicken aficionado! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great recipe! Only have one minor change, or should I say addition. Add a small amount of GARLIC powder. It's good for you, and you will like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Not good at all. I followed the directions exactly. So this review is solely based off of this recipe. Not this recipe plus whatever I decided to add. Which makes it no longer this recipe but someone else's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This marinade has become a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The chicken was very tender with this marinade. There was no special flavor, however. It seemed to be missing something. It would be fun to try the brown sugar suggestion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States