Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We loved this. A new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Wondering if the negative reviewers realize the recipe is 32 servings? Enough for a huge chicken bake, so perhaps the sour/bitter is from too much marinade?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamac4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Fast, easy, pretty good. I used boneless chicken thighs and pan-fried. I skipped the salt as many other reviewers recommended--great call as the soy sauce was salty enough on its own! I didn't see a huge difference between marinating for two hours and overnight; maybe the chicken was a little more tender in the latter but it wasn't a stark enough contrast to be worth it for me. Next time I'm going to marinate for 2-3 hours and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I pricked boneless chicken thighs with a fork and marinated the chicken in this marinade for about two hours. I broiled the chicken (I'm not a grill aficionado) and my husband and I found it very tasty and moist. I will definitely make this again but I won't add the salt because I watch sodium very closely; there is enough soy to compensate, I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wow, this is really good. I marinated it overnight and it really picked up the flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Excellent marinade. I used this on chicken thighs that I baked in the oven and they came out great, I will definitely use this again on chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
We love this marinade! Since we only buy boneless, skinless chicken breasts now, I'm happy to have a new marinade that adds something to an otherwise bland piece of chicken, especially if done in the oven. We barbequed the chicken and the marinade created a great crispy coating and the meat was very moist despite cooking the chicken to 170F. Thanks for a great marinade. It's now my go-to for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I use this marinade for boneless skinless chicken thighs and my family really likes it. You can marinate them ahead of time and put in a freezer bag and just thaw when ready to use and the flavour is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Buckingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this marinade for my father in law last week and I was surprised how good it came out. I scaled back a little on the soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce so it wasn't that strong. He was my ginny pig going into 4th of July weekend lol. I will definitely make this for the holiday coming up. The other thing I didn't do was add salt. I will be using this a lot more in the future it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
WOW!! I am normally NOT a "marinade person," but this was DELICIOUS!! I did make the adjustments recommended by other reviewers...We added honey and minced garlic. Also, we wanted to marinade overnight, so we left out the lemon. We took a chance on leaving the vinegar in, as that can sometimes dry out the meat, too, but it didn't at all! Everyone raved about it and after years of resistance, I am now a fan of marinade!! At least this one! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States