Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved it! Grilled boneless chicken breasts were excellent and so juicy, I'll be keeping this one! I only made 1/4 of the recipe for 6 boneless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I just made this recipe, It was delicious. The onlything I held back on was the salt, no salt. Im keeping this marinade, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I ended up letting it sit in the marinade for 2 days and after we BBQ'd, it was so moist and delicious! Easy weekday meal for my 4 kids. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It was o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Superb marinade. I used olive oil & low-sodium soy sauce. The batch as listed makes enough to fully marinate 2 gallon zip bags full of chicken pieces. The longer you marinate, the better it is. I plan to try this with pork chops and skirt steak as well. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made as directed EXCEPT I used low sodium soy sauce and low sodium Worcestershire and cut the recipe in half as it is only "The Boss" (read wife) and I. Outstanding. We're just emerging from a viscous winter and this was the perfect way to kick off the grilling season. You owe it to yourself to try this. Many thanks, JILLYPOOH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent. We let this marinate for 3 hours and made 8 servings for one package of chicken. I substituted prepared mustard for dry, using a couple tbsps of it. Grilled the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe has a great flavor . I substituted olive oil for veggie oil and added a splash of teriyaki sauce. It's winter so I used an electric grill ... And the chicken breast ended up moist and nicely browned. Thank you ... The hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
delicious. I added a tbsp brown sugar, and a tbsp fireweed honey (made fresh by some family friends!) it turned out awesome. I had tasted the marinade after preparing it as is and it was still delicious. Was not necessary to alter, but I did per my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I did not have any worc sauce (we don't like it) and added some garlic cloves. I also used herbs vinegar which also worked fine. I let it marinate over night. It was wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States