Marilyn's Green Beans Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Really good! As suggested, I also skipped the parsley and added two big cloves of minced garlic which I sauteed in the butter before adding the other ingredients. I will be making this side dish often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Had some bakery croutons in the freezer that got completely squished - perfect for this recipe. Not a lot to criticize or analyze on this one - prepared this exactly as written and would do so again. Loved it - took the lowly green being from boring and merely edible to interesting, elegant and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This recipe was a good way to change up green beans. My sister had seconds and she never eats green beans! I added minced garlic to the beans as they were boiling and skipped the parsley. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and did not care for this recipe. The bread crumbs fell off and got gummy. It wasn't pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I was looking for a real Italian recipe with real ingredients. I love this recipe. I did make some changes- I used a 1 lb bag of frozen green beans, cooked according to directions, then (seperate pan) melted the butter (only using 2 Tbsp) and added minced garlic, once brown, I added the green beans and mixed together. Then, I added the parmesan cheese. I omited the parsley (taste) and bread crumbs (making it low carb!). My daughter ate 3 portions! When I'm not low carbing, I plan on making this recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I skipped the parsley also and added garlic pepper & seasoned salt. I was in a hurry to make the green beans and didn't measure out the bread crumbs or cheese -- and it still tasted yummy! Great, simple recipe for using fresh beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
omg amazing i will never make green beans another way my family and i loved them i also skipped the parsley and added some garlic thanks so much xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina Pesch
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was a great recipe! I skipped the parsley as well and added garlic. Simple and great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Pesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written last night and the entire family loved it. I served these beans with Italian Breaded Pork Chops, also from this site, and parsley potatoes with a half cup of sour cream to take the potatoes up a notch. This dinner was worth a 10 star rating and would be a customer pick on any resaurant meno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Andre'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great and easy way to make green beans different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States