Marilyn's Green Beans Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Loved the crispy Parmesan flavor. I used garlic salt since so others recommended adding garlic. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I think the parmesan is better on top after the dish is done but by far the best way to spruce up green beans that I have found. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written last night and the entire family loved it. I served these beans with Italian Breaded Pork Chops, also from this site, and parsley potatoes with a half cup of sour cream to take the potatoes up a notch. This dinner was worth a 10 star rating and would be a customer pick on any resaurant meno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Andre'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is a super easy way to jazz up green beans. I used it when we had so many beans in season that we needed variety. It looks so beautiful in the dish; I tucked julienne red bell pepper all around the border of the dish. It'll be my new Christmas bean dish, a lot lighter than the mushroom soup etc. One thing to be careful about is that you really want keep proportions right. One time I made it, the bread crumb/parmesan was overwhelming - also delicious but not what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I loved it! My family however...not so much. They are anti-green when it comes to veggies, broccoli, green beans, peas. I can dress them up in chocolate and they'll still have a hard time eating them. I thought they were delicious and super tasty. I did omit to the parsley though because I didn't have any but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
The only seasoning is the little bit in the bread crumbs. How about some garlic and basil? Or even a spoonful of Tomato sauce to give it some oumph! And all that butter? Who needs that when most of us are watching our fat intake. Not impressed with this recipe, it needed a lot of work. Sorry, not a keeper in my Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I thought these were pretty good. I may try slipping in an herb to make it better. We did enjoy "as is" though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very good recipe. I used Parmigiana and Romano cheese with Pre-seasoned Italian bread crumbs. The flavor was great but it was very salty. The next time I make it I will omit the salt alltogether
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Userdags

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very tasty. I followed this recipe exactly, except omitted the parsley and added garlic powder as others suggested. This complemented nicely the red sauce with meatballs and eggplant parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Just tried this recipe last minute, as dinner was ready except for cooking the green beans, which I hate by the way! It was outstanding, my hubby and I were fighting over the last few. (he loves green beans!) I microwaved mine to 75% done, rather than steaming them, skipped the parm and parsley due to a lack of it, and used the italian flavored bread crumbs I had on hand. Thanks for this, hope to do it again exactly as written, but your recipe was a great spring board for me tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States