Marilyn's Green Beans Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Just tried this recipe last minute, as dinner was ready except for cooking the green beans, which I hate by the way! It was outstanding, my hubby and I were fighting over the last few. (he loves green beans!) I microwaved mine to 75% done, rather than steaming them, skipped the parm and parsley due to a lack of it, and used the italian flavored bread crumbs I had on hand. Thanks for this, hope to do it again exactly as written, but your recipe was a great spring board for me tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
absolutely delish! My guests were mpressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enigma404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Simple, easy and delicious. The only thing is I will do next time I make this is to add fresh garlic. My 5 year old who normally won't even touch green beans devoured them. Once I add the garlic I am sure this will be a 5 star recipe and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I was looking for a real Italian recipe with real ingredients. I love this recipe. I did make some changes- I used a 1 lb bag of frozen green beans, cooked according to directions, then (seperate pan) melted the butter (only using 2 Tbsp) and added minced garlic, once brown, I added the green beans and mixed together. Then, I added the parmesan cheese. I omited the parsley (taste) and bread crumbs (making it low carb!). My daughter ate 3 portions! When I'm not low carbing, I plan on making this recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
added garlic to butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Had some bakery croutons in the freezer that got completely squished - perfect for this recipe. Not a lot to criticize or analyze on this one - prepared this exactly as written and would do so again. Loved it - took the lowly green being from boring and merely edible to interesting, elegant and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and did not care for this recipe. The bread crumbs fell off and got gummy. It wasn't pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I skipped the parsley also and added garlic pepper & seasoned salt. I was in a hurry to make the green beans and didn't measure out the bread crumbs or cheese -- and it still tasted yummy! Great, simple recipe for using fresh beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Perfect! Our new favourite recipe - hubby and I loved it. Will make it again. Very soon! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
omg amazing i will never make green beans another way my family and i loved them i also skipped the parsley and added some garlic thanks so much xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blythe Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States