Marilyn's Cheesy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Thats a little time to cut up all the ingredients but this is now my favorite soup. It is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This was easy to prepare and excellent!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
My 3 1/2 year old daughter and I made this over the weekend and it was great. We added extra veggies and used half & half instead of milk to make it extra creamy. It is definitely in our family's soup rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I love it! Made enough to freeze for another meal. My picky son even ate it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I loved this receipe! It had just the perfect combination of flavors. The cheese added a little zip, I used sharp white cheddar. Also, I didn't add all the flour it called for, made it more like a soup rather than a thick chowder. Everyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
this was fantastic! I used 1 bottle clam juice and one knorr chicken boullon+water to make up for the second bottle. a dash of old bay too. perfect for monday night football dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
this recipe is wonderful added little more clams and it is the best i have ever had thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Marilyn we love you!!!! your chowder was very good. we added leeks insted of carrots and it was fabulous. This chowder is the best we have had in a long time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Loved it - made up a batch for National Clam Chowder Day (Feb 23) and it was a huge hit. Used sweet potato in place of white because it was all I had on hand. Also use extra sharp white cheddar - gave a tremendous kick to the chowder although it didn't look as nice, it separated too much but that was my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
absolutely delicious! i left out the celery and carrots. Tastes just like the chowder at my favorite sea food restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGLpirate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States