Marilyn's Cheesy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Thats a little time to cut up all the ingredients but this is now my favorite soup. It is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Marilyn we love you!!!! your chowder was very good. we added leeks insted of carrots and it was fabulous. This chowder is the best we have had in a long time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
absolutely delicious! i left out the celery and carrots. Tastes just like the chowder at my favorite sea food restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGLpirate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Loved it - made up a batch for National Clam Chowder Day (Feb 23) and it was a huge hit. Used sweet potato in place of white because it was all I had on hand. Also use extra sharp white cheddar - gave a tremendous kick to the chowder although it didn't look as nice, it separated too much but that was my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
My 3 1/2 year old daughter and I made this over the weekend and it was great. We added extra veggies and used half & half instead of milk to make it extra creamy. It is definitely in our family's soup rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I love it! Made enough to freeze for another meal. My picky son even ate it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I loved this receipe! It had just the perfect combination of flavors. The cheese added a little zip, I used sharp white cheddar. Also, I didn't add all the flour it called for, made it more like a soup rather than a thick chowder. Everyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This was easy to prepare and excellent!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
this was fantastic! I used 1 bottle clam juice and one knorr chicken boullon+water to make up for the second bottle. a dash of old bay too. perfect for monday night football dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
this recipe is wonderful added little more clams and it is the best i have ever had thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States