Marietta's White Chocolate Macadamia Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I've made many biscotti and this by far is one of the best recipies. Granted - it's definitely "NOT" low fat or low calorie but that's what makes this cookie so scrumptious. Splurge and try this. You'll love it. I only had walnuts and regular chocolate chips and it still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very, very good! Definetly use the liquer, it makes all the difference in the taste! Dipped my biscottis in dark chocolate and drizzled with white. Tip: Use a ruler to help shape the biscotti: use the flat side of a normal 12 inch ruler and "scrape" the biscotti into shape on a flat (preferably cold) countertop. This way you can tell just how thick and how flat the biscotti is; if that made any sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuperbre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Great recipe!! To make them not so soft, after I cut up the logs into pieces, I baked them a little while longer on each side. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHELIALIVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These are delicious and simple to make. The one problem I had was the biscotti being undercooked. I had to cook them longer (on parchment) and the bottoms browned. Maybe next time I will slice them thinner, they are close to 3/4" thick. I do love them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
-delicious, but biscotti logs need to bake a little longer before being sliced. -exchanged machadamia nuts for almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These biscotti are so delicious. The dough was sticky. I refrigerated the dough overnight and it was easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
A very nice recipe. My husband told me I could put Starbuck's out of business single handedly! I made it exactly as the recipe calls for. I found I preferred them baked a little more than the 8 mins for the second time. I love that it makes so much! Now I don't have to make a second batch, as I am giving them away as gifts. I had a little trouble with them when the first baked logs came out of the oven as I tried to tranfer them to a cooling rack off of the pan they got some slight cracks so I had to be VERY gentle with them when cutting and baking for the second time. They're very delicate at that stage but not so much when they are completed and cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Everybody loves these! I'm still enjoying them; it makes a good-sized batch, and I even gave away a couple medium-sized plastic containers worth. The amaretto is definitely worth the expense (I usually don't buy it). I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour, and ended up adding about a 1/2 cup extra all-purpose b/c the dough was too sticky to form into logs. The extra flour helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Awesome recipe! Easy to follow, came out PERFECT first try. I followed it to the letter. I made 2 batches. One as written, the other I dipped 1/2 the biscotti in melted chocolate for variety. A HUGE success with my husband, children and girlfriends (made for afternoon tea with my the ladies:-) All asked for recipe. A KEEPER. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine Santiago Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My first try at Biscotti and it was a hit! Very rich and delicious. I was worried that it would be difficult to do, but it was actually easy. This ones a keeper. I'll def. make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States