Marietta's White Chocolate Macadamia Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I've made many biscotti and this by far is one of the best recipies. Granted - it's definitely "NOT" low fat or low calorie but that's what makes this cookie so scrumptious. Splurge and try this. You'll love it. I only had walnuts and regular chocolate chips and it still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Everybody loves these! I'm still enjoying them; it makes a good-sized batch, and I even gave away a couple medium-sized plastic containers worth. The amaretto is definitely worth the expense (I usually don't buy it). I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour, and ended up adding about a 1/2 cup extra all-purpose b/c the dough was too sticky to form into logs. The extra flour helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Absolutely loved them!!!!!! I prefer mine a little crisper so I baked them a little longer after I sliced them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Awesome recipe! Easy to follow, came out PERFECT first try. I followed it to the letter. I made 2 batches. One as written, the other I dipped 1/2 the biscotti in melted chocolate for variety. A HUGE success with my husband, children and girlfriends (made for afternoon tea with my the ladies:-) All asked for recipe. A KEEPER. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine Santiago Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very, very good! Definetly use the liquer, it makes all the difference in the taste! Dipped my biscottis in dark chocolate and drizzled with white. Tip: Use a ruler to help shape the biscotti: use the flat side of a normal 12 inch ruler and "scrape" the biscotti into shape on a flat (preferably cold) countertop. This way you can tell just how thick and how flat the biscotti is; if that made any sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuperbre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I could not really taste the liquer in these and I used the Di Saronno. Next time i'll add a bit of almond flavor to accent the amaretto. They were gobbled up, and I had lots of favorable comments. I also made the second baking time 15 minutes and flipped them over halfway thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janabel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This is a great recipe. I love the softness of the cookie. Make sure you don't cook them too long especially on parchment paper. The bottom gets much darker than the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foxborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Was a success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chappaqua, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These are delicious and simple to make. The one problem I had was the biscotti being undercooked. I had to cook them longer (on parchment) and the bottoms browned. Maybe next time I will slice them thinner, they are close to 3/4" thick. I do love them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Wonderful, sweet and totally not for the diet crazy!! Only thing I didn't have was the liquer so used amond essesence which might be a good thing as my kids homed into them :o) Might use less Mac'Nuts next time as they are very expensive but for special occasions...Awesome! Thanks heaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States