Marietta's White Chocolate Macadamia Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was really good. I'm surprised that the biscotti doesn't have to sit around to dry--definitely made it easier to make if you're a "I want it and I want it now" kind of person. I suggest making the logs taller so that, once you flip the biscotti on its side, it/they can have a greater surface area to rest on; mine had a hard time standing on its own because it was a bit thin. Also, I added more flour b/c the dough was kind of "goopy" without it. But the taste was great. It looks harder than it is ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulinaM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Most requested cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
After trying another biscotti recipe at Christmastime I decided to try this one - and this one is far better! I think this one also works well as a basic recipe to make your own variations and add your own mix-ins. The dough is nice and thick and bakes perfectly making it easy to slice. Texture is nice and not too crunchy. The amaretto really does add a nice flavor too; I even added some to a chocolate biscotti recipe as well. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That One Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
A soft biscotti that everyone loved, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I left out the nuts and added dried cranberries to 1/2 the batch and it was just as good. made them look more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
White Chocolate is my favorite flavor, so when I saw this recipe I had to try it. I used almonds in place of the macadamia nuts. My family loved these, although I thought they were just a bit too sweet for biscotti. However, I will try them again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rugit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
this was really good, i tried it for the first time, substituting the amaretto with godiva liqueur, and the white chocolate chips with dried cranberries. my family really liked it, and a family friend asked for the recipe right after trying it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My first try at Biscotti and it was a hit! Very rich and delicious. I was worried that it would be difficult to do, but it was actually easy. This ones a keeper. I'll def. make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These were delicious, my scales broke half way through so I had to guess the amounts...they still came out perfect!! Went down really well with everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Yummy! Took to a party and everyone loved them! I put a little extra white chocolate chips in and a little less macadamia nuts to cut the cost a little... they are expensive to make but good for a special occasion. Dipped one side in melted white chocolate chips. Might bake a little longer next time after they are sliced so they are a little harder. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States