Marietta's White Chocolate Macadamia Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I made them with sliced almonds and dark chocolate chunks. My Aunt, who loves Biscotti said it was the best she ever had! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeeeeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good. I liked it a little harder, so I left it in longer for the 2nd bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I get rave reviews with this cookie! Just whipped up two batches for my Christmas cookie plates! This is a sticky dough to shape. I increased the flour by 1/4c. but still was sticky. I will deal with the stickiness b/c I don't want a dry cookie. I also prefer to bake these longer than 8 minutes. I eye them till slightly toasted, approx. 12 mins., take out of oven, flip and bake another 12. I like a crunchy biscotti and so do my cookie fans. Thanks for the recipe, its a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Needham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
-delicious, but biscotti logs need to bake a little longer before being sliced. -exchanged machadamia nuts for almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These biscotti are so delicious. The dough was sticky. I refrigerated the dough overnight and it was easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
A very nice recipe. My husband told me I could put Starbuck's out of business single handedly! I made it exactly as the recipe calls for. I found I preferred them baked a little more than the 8 mins for the second time. I love that it makes so much! Now I don't have to make a second batch, as I am giving them away as gifts. I had a little trouble with them when the first baked logs came out of the oven as I tried to tranfer them to a cooling rack off of the pan they got some slight cracks so I had to be VERY gentle with them when cutting and baking for the second time. They're very delicate at that stage but not so much when they are completed and cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were the best of the best that I made for Christmas presents. Everyone has absolutely loved these. The first batch turned out smaller than I wanted because they did not spread out as much, so I just made the wider the next batch. Dipped them white chocolate and rolled in macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
The best biscotti I have made!!!!! Will definitley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was really good. I'm surprised that the biscotti doesn't have to sit around to dry--definitely made it easier to make if you're a "I want it and I want it now" kind of person. I suggest making the logs taller so that, once you flip the biscotti on its side, it/they can have a greater surface area to rest on; mine had a hard time standing on its own because it was a bit thin. Also, I added more flour b/c the dough was kind of "goopy" without it. But the taste was great. It looks harder than it is ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulinaM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States