Marie's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very similar to what I do... Add some sliced mushrooms for texture. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
It was awesome! I did use fresh carrots and blanched them in a steamed basket on top of boiling potatoes and frozen peas! Also added 2cloves of garlic to meat mixture, and some sour cream to the mashed potatoes. Also melted the cheese and then browned it on broil. Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! Tried to take a pic, even downloaded an app, but couldn't get it to work. So yummy! Highly highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very simple recipe, I modified it a bit though. What I did was use 2lbs of lean ground chuck, cooked the beef and drained grease, then I put half stick of butter in the pan along with 1 packet of McCormick Au Jus mix and a packet of Ranch dressing mix plus 1/2 tsp of Cayenne Pepper. Mix everything together until meat is all coated, then of course I put it in a 3 qt casserole dish and put a pkg of french fried onions as the nest layer, then of course the vegetables finally topping off with left over garlic smashed red potatoes(skin on) and of course the cheese. My 5 year old son is very picky about what he eats and he could not get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe and my family has wiped out the entire casserole each time I've made it. I substituted a package of mixed green beans, corn & peas (cooked it first) and came out fantastic. One of our favorite recipes now. Also used Better than Boullion and it was incredibly good. Thank you so much for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Pereira
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very good but I put more cheese on mine! I loved it thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Pereira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy thats all I can say!!!So easy to make-but I will use chicken and beef bouillon next time tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe according to the directions and it was amazing. I loved it and, more importantly, my husband and 3 children all loved it. Great job, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Loved this. I added bouillon to give it a little extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love this recipe...will cook it again. My fiancee loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I used ground pork with some fresh garlic and instead of the bouillion cubes which would have put the sodium over the top, I added some salt-free Mrs. Dash. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States