Marie's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Loved this. I added bouillon to give it a little extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Over all I found the potatoes to be a little bland, so I added garlic. I used ghee instead of butter for them as well. Left everything else the same but simmered the meat for about 20 mins to really allow the meat to be seasoned. Great base recipe for your own modifications! Thanks LOVE2EAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe according to the directions and it was amazing. I loved it and, more importantly, my husband and 3 children all loved it. Great job, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this recipe just as it was written. It was tasty but way too salty for our taste. Next time I will omit the bouillon I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy thats all I can say!!!So easy to make-but I will use chicken and beef bouillon next time tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe and my family has wiped out the entire casserole each time I've made it. I substituted a package of mixed green beans, corn & peas (cooked it first) and came out fantastic. One of our favorite recipes now. Also used Better than Boullion and it was incredibly good. Thank you so much for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I used ground pork with some fresh garlic and instead of the bouillion cubes which would have put the sodium over the top, I added some salt-free Mrs. Dash. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The hamburger on the bottom got way too over cooked in the baking dish. I would probably mix the meat with the veggies if I were going to try it again but I probably won't try it again as the family did not care for it. The potatoes tasted awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theshmouse
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very good but I put more cheese on mine! I loved it thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very simple recipe, I modified it a bit though. What I did was use 2lbs of lean ground chuck, cooked the beef and drained grease, then I put half stick of butter in the pan along with 1 packet of McCormick Au Jus mix and a packet of Ranch dressing mix plus 1/2 tsp of Cayenne Pepper. Mix everything together until meat is all coated, then of course I put it in a 3 qt casserole dish and put a pkg of french fried onions as the nest layer, then of course the vegetables finally topping off with left over garlic smashed red potatoes(skin on) and of course the cheese. My 5 year old son is very picky about what he eats and he could not get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States