Marie's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love this recipe...will cook it again. My fiancee loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Loved this. I added bouillon to give it a little extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Over all I found the potatoes to be a little bland, so I added garlic. I used ghee instead of butter for them as well. Left everything else the same but simmered the meat for about 20 mins to really allow the meat to be seasoned. Great base recipe for your own modifications! Thanks LOVE2EAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe according to the directions and it was amazing. I loved it and, more importantly, my husband and 3 children all loved it. Great job, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this recipe just as it was written. It was tasty but way too salty for our taste. Next time I will omit the bouillon I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy thats all I can say!!!So easy to make-but I will use chicken and beef bouillon next time tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe and my family has wiped out the entire casserole each time I've made it. I substituted a package of mixed green beans, corn & peas (cooked it first) and came out fantastic. One of our favorite recipes now. Also used Better than Boullion and it was incredibly good. Thank you so much for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I used ground pork with some fresh garlic and instead of the bouillion cubes which would have put the sodium over the top, I added some salt-free Mrs. Dash. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The hamburger on the bottom got way too over cooked in the baking dish. I would probably mix the meat with the veggies if I were going to try it again but I probably won't try it again as the family did not care for it. The potatoes tasted awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theshmouse
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very good but I put more cheese on mine! I loved it thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States