Marie's Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Makes a ton! But that's okay since my fiancé and I love it. I'll divide it into multiple dishes and take some over to both of our parents houses and there's still enough for us. It's also good reheated later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is delicious Mac'n' cheese. I followed the directions precisely. While it was very tasty we found it to be a bit too dry. Next time I will add more cheese and more milk. I think I may keep it covered while baking and then stick it under the broiler for a few minuted to brown the top. I certainly will be using this recipe the next time I bake Mac 'n' Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is a really good, creamy mac and cheese! I did add a little garlic powder and pinch of cayenne pepper which added a little more flavor and a panko topping. I would definitely make this again, it's just not THE recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by KZrod
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
When I think of Fall comfort food I think of good old homemade mac n cheese. I cut the recipe in half (only used 3/4 box of pasta) , added a teaspoon of ground mustard, used cheddar jack cheese blend, added (3 links out of casing) of johnsonville sweet Italian sausage (browned & drained first of course), & topped with breadcrumbs.... Just when you thought it couldn't get any better lol!!!! it came out perfect & was delicious! Exactly what our family needed tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZrod
Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My family loves this Mac and cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this version of mac and cheese, this is requested for work functions whenever I need to bring a dish to pass. Only thing I change is that I add bread crumbs to the top for some added texture and don't use salt. I use the amounts as directed, but usually put it in one 9 x 13 pans to cook immediately and two smaller glass dishes that I freeze. I unthaw the frozen ones and cook as directed, still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Super easy to make and my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this last night. It was just ok kind of bland will not make again. This was a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carebear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was great. I made it for friends who just had a baby and they loved it. It was creamy and gooey. I added some smoked gouda and topped with italian panko bread crumbs. This will be my new go to mac and cheese. And to those who think it makes to much just freeze the left overs. Don't half the recipe it will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
BEWARE! This Mac and Cheese has a very *egg-y* taste. It calls for 4 eggs (we cut the recipe in half, therefore only using 2 eggs). The taste and texture reminds me more of an omlette, rather than a cheesy Mac and Cheese bake. Very fluffy and dry somehow. I prefer more of a cheesy or saucy mac and cheese... I must say it smelled amazing while baking though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylers Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States