Marie's Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My family loves this Mac and cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this version of mac and cheese, this is requested for work functions whenever I need to bring a dish to pass. Only thing I change is that I add bread crumbs to the top for some added texture and don't use salt. I use the amounts as directed, but usually put it in one 9 x 13 pans to cook immediately and two smaller glass dishes that I freeze. I unthaw the frozen ones and cook as directed, still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Super easy to make and my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this last night. It was just ok kind of bland will not make again. This was a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carebear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was great. I made it for friends who just had a baby and they loved it. It was creamy and gooey. I added some smoked gouda and topped with italian panko bread crumbs. This will be my new go to mac and cheese. And to those who think it makes to much just freeze the left overs. Don't half the recipe it will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
BEWARE! This Mac and Cheese has a very *egg-y* taste. It calls for 4 eggs (we cut the recipe in half, therefore only using 2 eggs). The taste and texture reminds me more of an omlette, rather than a cheesy Mac and Cheese bake. Very fluffy and dry somehow. I prefer more of a cheesy or saucy mac and cheese... I must say it smelled amazing while baking though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylers Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was really creamy and rich. It tasted a lot like the Kraft Deluxe fancy mac and cheese. I cut this in half and didn't have any eggs. I didn't bake this, we ate it as it and it was great. (DH wanted it like it was but next time I'll try to bake it because I like the crunchy part on top.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very good! I did make adjustments though. I made for serving of 4 (for a side dish, its more like 6). Used 1/2 lb macaroni, one can of soup, 1 cup milk, 1 egg, 1/2 cup cheese stirred into the mix and 1/2 cup for on top (I thought was plenty), 1/4 tsp cajun spice (will use more next time and maybe change to cayenne or just add 1/4 tsp of that in addition) and 1 tbsp dry mustard. This was so easy and creamy with the soup instead of a block with just shredded cheese. Cutting down the cheese to one cup total helps with sodium and calories, and I used 1% milk and no additional salt (made my own cajun spice mix without salt) Will make again with changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was awful! Not creamy enough. Tasteless. I followed the recipe to a tee! It also stuck to the pan even though I buttered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States