Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This is a great recipe for people who have to leave the house early every day for work. When you open the door at night, a delicious aroma awaits you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
Excellent! A nice change for a potroast I made this for my boyfriend' birthday He requested a potroast for dinnerand I wanted to try "something a little different" It was an instand hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
Pretty good! I will probably use a smaller roast the next time since our family composes of 3 people!!! Very easy though and recomended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
This recipe had a good flavor. However, I added a bayleaf the last half-hour of cooking to give it an even better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
I've been searching for a recipe that would keep the beef moist and tender. This is it! This recipe was so easy and quick to put together and the slow cooker did the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
This was the first time I have ever made a roast in the slow cooker, and it was oh-so-easy! And, it was very good! I used baby carrots and new potatoes (quartered)and it was ready to go in just a few minutes! My four year old daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
I impressed my parents with this one. We all loved it - very moist and tender - not overcooked. It was good for leftovers as well. I have a smaller, older crock pot, so I had to cut the roast (about 4 lbs.) into two chunks, then pile the veggies around it. After the first meal, I cut up more veggies and slow-cooked them in the leftover juice so that I would have plenty to go with the rest of the roast - excellent leftovers. Also, once you refrigerate, the next day you can skim off the congealed fat to reduce fat content. I liked the recipe as an easy and tasty way to get some nutritional veggies and fiber - carrots, onions and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
The roast was very tender and tasty. But the potatoes had an odd flavor, it seemed like the potatoes took on the flavor of the carrots. I probably will try this again but I will leave out the carrots and see if the potatoes taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This roast is awesome! It came out very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
My husband loved it. It was easy to prepare. It was delicious. Although, my 12 yr old loved, the picky 7 & 6 yr olds were not. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States