Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is amazing! Super easy and requires minimal prep work and involves alot of groceries that most people have in "stock" regularly. I followed the rating that was most helpful (it was by lyrica42) and it turned out so well. I also only put the veggies in half way through the cooking time so they wouldnt be complete mush. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I had never made a pot roast in my slow cooker and was looking for a base recipe that I could get creative with. Got a few ideas from other reviewers, added my own touches and my husband and I loved it's deliciousness! Used about a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMSYD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
this was great just added a bit of gravymaster to the beef before browning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmahone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Solid recipe. It needed more flavor, for our tastes. I threw in some red wine toward the end and some tomato paste to thicken the sauce. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Followed lyrica42's advise from her review. It turned out great. Hubs new fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I'm a nanny, and I made this for "my" six kids. They all liked it a lot. My crock pot runs hot, so the cooking was done after about four hours on "low". I'd make this again. I didn't change the recipe at all, nor would I the next time I make it. It's a good, solid pot roast. Thank you, Marie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I've made this 5-6 times now, and it's always a winner. I always try to follow the original recipe precisely the first time through (unless something seems seriously out of whack). The vegetables do turn to mush if you add them at the beginning ... it's a delicious mush, but mush nonetheless ... so now I always wait until about halfway through. Being able to see the vegetables makes for a nicer presentation, I thinkand a nicer bite. I also double the vegetables and use beef stock instead of water. The addition of red wine sounds like a great idea. I will try that next time. Thank you, Marie, for many pleasurable meals. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My husband devoured this roast, and I really liked it too! Very easy to make and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Such a simple recipe and the roast comes out so tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious and easy. I usually make my roasts in the oven, but this was good, too. I added bay leaf, seasoned the roast before browning, and thickened the juice before serving. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States