Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love this recipe! I have made this a few times now and it always comes out great. I get a 3 pound chuck roast, brown it on both sides and use whatever amounts of onions, potatoes and carrots are on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was so good! The only changes I made were: omit the celery, add more carrots, and I made my own onion soup mix (3/4 cup instant minced onion, 4 teaspoons onion powder, 1/4 teaspoon crushed celery salt, 1/4 teaspoon sugar). I'm making it again tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the second time cooking a roast this way. This time I am trying green taco sauce instead of water so we will see how it turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very good recipe. I normally do rate recipes I have changed, but the only changes I made was to increase the amount of vegies and used beef broth instead of water. I used a 1 1/2 lb, bag of small Yukon Gold potatoes unpeeled. After the roast was done, iused the juices to make a great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Excellent recipe. I added several cloves of garlic, 2 cups red wine instead of 1 cup water, spiced 3.3 lb chuck with Montreal spice before browning it, added bay leaves, used the onion mix, doubled potatoes and carrots but did not add them until half way through. I also ran out of time so I cooked it for 5+ hours on high. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREW MARTON
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Made this recipe today and the family loved it! Mine looked more like soup than the pretty picture above but it tasted fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
browned meat using steak seasoning. Added lots of extra carrots....it was a hit. 2.5 lb roast was perfect for 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I have tried this recipe and it was wonderful, the second time though i decided to make a few changes, i used garlic, onion,salt and pepper rub then i roll the roast light in flour, seared in pan with a little olive oil, added it to crock pot with diced large onion, celery two cups red wine 1 tablespoon worchestershire sauce, a pinch of italian seasoning and crushed garlic, and 1 tablespoon tomato paste, after one hour of cooking i added small new potatoes and cut carrots,15 minutes before it was ready i fried button mushrooms and through them in the crock pot. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This worked like a charm. This is the first thing I've made in my croc pot and it was awesome. Full of flavor and tender as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States