Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was so gross... maybe I just don't like pot roast. My husband hated it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wow! You guys are turning me into a freakin' chef! The roast turned out very tender and my husband couldn't get enough of it. I used beef broth instead of water and coarser vegetables (whole baby carrots, vidalia onions quartered, and small red potatoes halfed with skin on.) The vegetables were added half way through and turned out firm but tender. Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Excellent, the only thing that I would add is a pack of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Best thing I've cooked in my crockpot yet! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't brown the meat first and I added beef bullion to the water. Perfect amount of meat and veggies. A little bland but a little salt took care of that. Next time I might add sone Worsteshire. This is a great recipe as is or to spice according to your tastes. Thanks Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I've made this recipe for years now and just reviewing/rating it now- You can't go wrong with this. It's simple! I followed the directions mostly *(didn't use the veggies- only 1 large vidallia onion I sliced and put under the chuck roast) browned first and then put in the crockpot for 8 hours on low. yum. house smells so good while it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
why do people take a recipe and turn it into another totally differtn recipe using it as a review? Just create a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I browned the roast on both sides with season salt but otherwise followed the recipe. Allways a winner! People think I can actually cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Pretty good, but with some changes. Would have received a five star if the meat had fallen apart. Used a 2-3lb chuck roast, seared in pan before putting in slowcooker. Started roast on high along with all veggies for 2 hours before reducing to low. The broth was a can of beef broth, 1 can water, and half can merlot wine. Pulled meat out after 5-6 hours cooking and sliced, returning back to slowcooker to marinate in broth. Meet was juicy and very flavorful, much more tender than I expected. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Undoutedly the best pot roast recipe on earth! Unbelievable flavor. This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Fantastic. I added fresh mushrooms and broccoli. I didn't take the time to brown the meat. It was so tender, it just fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States