Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The roast was very tender. I used a rump roast and left the carrots and potatoes whole. I put the whole carrots in the crockpot, then the browned roast and topped it of with whole potatoes and onions. perfect! My husband was at home and he said the aroma was making him very hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Thought it was bland, and the meat was not juicy and fall apart. Certainly didn't have the flavor or good ole stove top pot roast. Maybe if my cut of meat had been more marbled, it would have been better. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent! I did everything the recipe said, except I added 1-1/2 Cups of low-sodium beef broth and 1/2 cup water, and 3/4 T of Worcestershire sauce. I browned a 3 lb. Chuck roast seasoned with kosher salt, pepper and garlic powder. After like 7 hours I pulled the meat out and all the vegetables then the thickened the gravy using a little water, flour and gravy master. I added more red potatoes after like 5 hours, I think I used something like 11 potatoes in all. I actually forgot to add the onion I bought, it probably would of even tasted better. I will definitely do so next time. It still was the best pot roast I ever had! An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This my standard pot roast recipe, it's good and hearty and makes several meals for my hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was soooo good, my husband had thirds! I used baby carrots and red potatoes. I forgot to start this in the morning so I cooked the meat alone on high for 3 hours then added the veggies and cooked for 2 more hours. Delicious! Next time I will do the 8 to 10 hours on low. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I loved this just the way it was written. I don't understand why the reviews are a 5 star when the recipe was completely changed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
A very basic pot-roast recipe. Emphasis on simple, not five-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Marie THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your recipe and I must say the only word to describe it is; "FANTASTIC"! Made it last night and it was an absolute hit. Took the advise of other reviewers & used beef broth instead of water, Worcestershire sauce. Started with only by adding carrots, half way through the cooking time, added 3 whole onions and small white potatoes. This recipe is so versatile that any favorite spice can be added to your liking. Had the leftover meat this morning and it was yummy! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is the first thing I cooked in my new crockpot.I made exactly it is written. The result was very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Ha! my name is Marie and this is the way I do roasts. only thing I have started doing different is I use V8 juice instead of water. I think it gives extra flavor and tenderizes. I usually cook a smaller roast as I am cooking for 2, therefore it doesn't take that long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States