Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good! Didn't have time to brown the meat before work, so in it went. Also realized too late that I was out of potatoes, so I used extra carrots and celery, bought potatoes on my way home, made gravy from the juices and served it all over mashed potatoes. Husband approved. I've been using Chef John's pot roast recipe, but this one is just as good and less fussy. Thanks, Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was brilliant! I started on a Sunday morning and had it cooking by 10:00am. Went out for the day and it was ready when I got home at 6:00pm. And it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Stroud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe as is (but with a blade roast) and it was great. And very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I added the cup of water to the frying pan that I seared the roast in just to deglaze it. I also added a can of mushroom soup on top of the roast. Added a bay leaf and some fresh sprig of thyme , making an awesome gravy. Used 1/4 flour and 1/2 cup cold water to make a slurry to thicken the gravy. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
love it. seasoned w montreal steak, seared and followed instructions and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Photo by Jaime920
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Best pot roast I've ever had. I made no deviations whatsoever. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this last night for dinner and it was delicious! I will use this recipe when I make pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years, with onion soup, & a "Montreal smokehouse flavoring" I've seen mentioned by several reviewers, & about 3 cups water. We like au jus style gravy. It's just me most of the time now, but I will eat this for days! AND, best of all, I get a large roast, & LOTS of veggies, & make hash with the leftovers. I add fresh white onions (chopped) & mixed in, as well as old bread at the end of the grinding process, to facilitate easier cleaning! HTH!!! Nothing I like better than a meal that re-invents itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My 87 year old Dad prefers hot meals for supper even in the summertime. I made this crockpot meal to avoid heating up the house. Because it was just him and me, I only used a 2 pound chuck roast. Next time I'm making a bigger one. This was fabulous! Dad raved about it and be both wished we had more leftovers. A very easy but absolutely delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States