Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Used most of seasoning on veggies. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Love this recipe but use a cam of Coke in place of the water for even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
As my first crock pot recipe, I'm glad I picked it. When I tasted the gravey at the bottom of the pot, I realized it needed some extra spices. I added salt, pepper, oregano, basil, parsley, and garlic powder. Upon these additions, it tasted delicious. It was a good recipe, but need a bit more flavor. Easy fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was excellent.First pot roast I've ever made, chose a marbley chuck roast as directed. Replaced the water with the beef broth. I also added garlic and a little extra onion soup for fear it wouldn't have enough flavor, but I didn't need all that, the original recipe would have been totally fine. I think next time i'll just make it as is with diluted beef broth. I live alone and so making big things like this, I need to be sure I can eat it. And I did! Vegetables were perfectly done and yummy as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe! With a few modifications of course. I like to braise my roast in some olive oil. I had a 3.5lb roast. I added two cups of beef broth to the mix (I love the "Better than Bouillon" brand, but I think the secret to the liquid is that I also like to add a can of beer to it. Any beer in the fridge, doesn't really matter. I personally just used a Bud Light. As per other reviewers, I added my potatoes, onion and carrots in at the half way point and saw no use cutting up the carrots as they're small enough and easily cook in the time that's left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenguinKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSalt
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So easy, hard to screw up. I like my vegetables, therefore I use much more carrots and potatoes. I add in the veggies about an hour before serving, any earlier and it turns mushy. I cook the meat for 6 hours on high and it still works well. Use red potatoes, it seems to hold up better than russet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSalt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Followed the recipe with one exception. Before browning roast, I tied it. It cooked great and after removing cording, sliced and plattered the meat and vegs. Served with buttered noodles for those who wanted them and also had mixed green Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Will try this recipe this week! If the meat is bland, try using a knife to make holes all over the roast and stuff with a whole clove of garlic in each along with salt, pepper and any other dry seasoning you may like. trust me the garlic gives great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have prepared this several times for my family and I prepare it JUST as the recipe is written with the EXCEPTION I do not add celery. My family does not care for the flavor of celery. This is a favorite and my 9 and 10 year old girls love it. In fact preparing it tomorrow so I can have all my time to can tomato sauce!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
perfect as it is or you can make it your own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States