Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Loved it! Added mushrooms half way through. Didn't have onion soup mix so used vegetable soup mix and added onion powder. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Everytime I make pot roast I cook it exactly this way. Everyone in my family really likes it & it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So tasty! Turns out perfect every time! I like using red potatoes instead of russet, and those don't get overcooked. Or sometimes I just leave the potatoes out and make mashed potatoes instead. Just use half a packet of the mix. One is too much! I use beef broth instead of water if I have it, I like it much more that way. Don't use broth and a whole packet- it will be way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Chuck Meat is da bomb. This recipe is very simple with superior results. Thrown together on a Friday night right before bed. Used Beef broth vs water was my only change. I browned my seasoned meat all sides. Added in some extra minced garlic to the crock pot since I love garlic. Coarse cut about 1-1/2 pd carrot and red potatoes into about 3/4-1" cuts to toss in about 2 am (Mid-way thru cutting time). Perfect veggies & meat. With clean up and prep I would guesstimate 1 hr. Not bad at all considering the servings u can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Followed to the T and was disappointed. Meat was tender, but beyond bland. Lacked a considerable amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Tried it following receipe with no changes - awesome!!! The smell of the house alone while cooking makes you start Salivating- melts in your mouth good- so much for Trying not to eat red meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great recipe! Made two batches in two crock pots for a family dinner of 10. After the meat was in the crock pot and cooking, I prepared the vegetables and then put them in the crock pot. Everything turned out great and wasn't over cocked. I added extra portions of vegetables to fill up the crock pots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was excellent. I made it exactly as directed and it was just delicious. It was even better the next day. I cut everything up cubed size, heated it up and served it over egg noodles. A great winter dish. Thank you Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I didn't use a whole packet of onion soup mix (personal preference). This was easy and good, perfect for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Really liked this. Added minced garlic to the bottom of the slow cooker first for a little extra flavor. I also added a few more carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brea Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States