Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Easy and extremely delicious! I added extra carrots and potatoes as I have a large slow cooker. My husband loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsVincent

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rye, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years. I'm a little surprised by the review that said it turned out tasteless. You can add your own touches to suit your taste, as I have from time to time but you can't lose with this basic recipe. It has always come out a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This roast came out perfect for me. Melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Freetown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Simply fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiara
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this twice already! Soooo AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
If its cooked too long the veges will be mushy and the roast will fall apart so much it's almost like soup! Adding the veges half way through leaves a tastier pot roast that isn't mush! great flavor with the soup packet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is the recipe from the Lipton soup mix box. Has been there forever! I don't like the way the veggies are overcooked in this recipe. It is good but there are better. Good for novice cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've made this recipe a dozen times or more. It's perfect as is. No need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe the last time I made pot roast. I prefer a bone-in roast, as I think it is more flavorful. To the soup mix in a measuring cup I add 1/4c red wine and 3/4c water. I cut slits in the roast and insert slivers of fresh garlic, then sprinkle season salt, fresh ground black pepper, Itallian seasoning, and a light dusting of flour on one side and brown that side of the roast in a dutch oven with about 1T oil, while seasoning and flouring the top side before flipping over and browning the other side, then transfer it to the crock pot, pour the soup mixture over it and sprinkle with 1 chopped onion and 1 thinly sliced carrot and thinly sliced celery stalk. About an hour before roast is done I add baby carrots amd baby potatoes (no need to peel) from the bag and half a bag of frozen pearl onions, turn the heat from low to high and cook for an hour more or until vegetables and meat are tender, then remove meat and vegetables and arrange on a platter. The flour and juices left in the pot create a nice light gravy that can be served alongside to pour over meat and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Love this recipe! I used the whole packet of soup mix for a 2 lb chuck roast and a whole onion...so easy and so good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States