Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this last night for dinner and it was delicious! I will use this recipe when I make pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years, with onion soup, & a "Montreal smokehouse flavoring" I've seen mentioned by several reviewers, & about 3 cups water. We like au jus style gravy. It's just me most of the time now, but I will eat this for days! AND, best of all, I get a large roast, & LOTS of veggies, & make hash with the leftovers. I add fresh white onions (chopped) & mixed in, as well as old bread at the end of the grinding process, to facilitate easier cleaning! HTH!!! Nothing I like better than a meal that re-invents itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My 87 year old Dad prefers hot meals for supper even in the summertime. I made this crockpot meal to avoid heating up the house. Because it was just him and me, I only used a 2 pound chuck roast. Next time I'm making a bigger one. This was fabulous! Dad raved about it and be both wished we had more leftovers. A very easy but absolutely delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Extremely EASY and delicious I followed Lyrica42 recommendations and served up with some fresh sourdough bread - perfect comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe but did use Montreal Steak Seasoning & added 2 cloves of garlic. It was very good but seemed to be missing something to give it a little more flavor. Will use this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcisthehype
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! I omitted the dry onion soup & used mccormicks pot roast seasoning instead. I used small red potatoes. Yum! After 8 hours on low it was perfect besides the fact the fat was still in tact. I kept it cooking for another 8 hours & it had fallen apart but very juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this and used beef broth instead of the water and no celery because I didn't have any. It was he best roast I have ever made. My husband agreed and the kids ate it up and had 2nd and 3rds. "Mom, this is the best dinner ever."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I cooked the pot roast without the potatoes and carrots. I did put in the onion and took a few garlic cloves and put them in the roast. It is the best I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
wow it turned out so good, the meat was very tender melted in your mouth. Could not get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States